We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great affordable beach stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hollywood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels
Ranked #42 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great affordable beach stay”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a great small hotel off of A1A that was a great price. I love that set up with the tiki hut and the personal touch. The room we got was clean and fresh. We came in late but the owner got us squared in no time. The room comes with a fully functioning kitchen along with a TV and sofa. The bathroom was clean with lots of towels and a big closet. The manager was great and gave great advice on places to eat and visit. Definitely a great place to come again. Planning on going again in Sept.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
23
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roznov pod Radhostem, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We loved our room with everything we needed. Tammie offered us the best price we could find which we appreciated very much. It is very closed to the beautiful ocean. It was easy to keep the room cold for good sleep. It has nice garden around which makes it cosy and nice in spite of a road very close but we didnt mind it. It may be little too noisy for somebody who needs perfect quite for sleeping and doesnt mind paying more somewhere else. Tammie is quite special character and we liked it and enjoyed it very much. She made us feel home and we were very sad to leave the place and we would love to return in future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver canada
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in unit 11 for 1 month (Nov. 2012) The motel is great!! Very safe and secure. The suite was very clean and comfortable with everything you need while away from home. Tammie the manager is GREAT!! she goes way out of her way to make you feel comfortable and at home. The location is fantastic just 1 block from the central beach in Hollywood. We would highly recommend this place.
Steve & Archie
Vancouver Canada

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great small hotel with fantastic manager Tammie. For the price best you can get at Hollywood Beach! All is clean and the property is just 100 yards from the beach. Tammie is always very helpfull! I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lutz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This property ia okay, nothing to brag about. The location is by far the best thing I can say about this place. The management is rude and fake, basically lack customer service. Wsa not to thrilled with the whole experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wonderful room for the price and a great value for the location. We used the grill and the laundry room and never had a problem! The kitchen served its purpose. The room is dated but clean and well kept. Had a great time and enjoyed Tammie very much. We will be returning on business several times a year and hope to stay at the Caroline each time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill_and_Mary_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I love this place !, clean and comfortable I love that across the street you have restaurants and the taxi boat that takes you to fort laurdale and other places ... Tanmie is very friendly and cares about your safety !! She always in location and cares about your accommodation !! Ritzy :)))

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritzylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.3 mi away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 69 in Hollywood
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Beach Inn
#61 of 69 in Hollywood
1 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caribbean Resort Suites
Caribbean Resort Suites
#13 of 25 in Hollywood
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Wave Hollywood Beach
Blue Wave Hollywood Beach
#53 of 69 in Hollywood
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels

Property: The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotels
Address: 1515 N Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019-3316 (Formerly Hibiscus Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
The Caroline-Ocean Beach Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing