We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under renovation - bound to improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Tower
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Ours was an interesting and mixed experience. Traveling with a group of 3 couples, we had arranged for two rooms, which were on the 4th and 12th floors. The 12th floor room was brand new and beautifully appointed, but it is designed as a two-room suite or two separate rooms. As two rooms, one of them would have a great kitchen, but the only bed is a Murphy bed (a nice one, though) and the other room would have a great King bed but little else. The 4th floor room had not yet been renovated and was... a pit. It was also a two-room suite with only a hide-a-bed in one room, but it was NOT designed to be rented as two separate rooms. Until it is renovated, I definitely could not recommend the rooms on the lower floors.
Also, there was considerable confusion at the front desk. We were given "Room 1203", which was a 2-room suite with the connecting door opened. We didn't even realize, at first, that there was a Murphy bed in the living room. We were visiting with our friends, when another family used their key to walk in. They, too, had been given "Room 1203". Then, when we went to check out, no one was available to get our extra bags (we had just returned from a cruise) out of the storage room.
When the renovation is completed later this year, the rooms will be very nice. They still need to work on organization.

Room Tip: For now, look at floors 8 and above. Later this year, the rest should be renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DayOff53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We would like to express our gratitude that you took your time to post a review. Our renovations are proceeding and we hope to have them completed by early summer this year. We apologize for any confusion that occurred and steps have been taken to ensure that it does not happen again. Please return and visit with us once more and let us make your vacation a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 346 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here for a week a couple years ago. The beach is spectacular and what's not to like about Miami beach. Good bar drinks and chairs on the beach for rental The rooms were clean and nice. Good price for the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We wish to thank you for your review. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation of our units. Please return and visit with us once again and let us make your vacation memorable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is a case of getting exactly what we ordered. We knew that the hotel was being remodelled even when we booked way in advance, that is why the price was so reasonable for the season and area. We had hoped to luck out and get a remodelled room but that didn't happen. The rooms were very clean and we were given a high floor exactly as we asked. Unfortunately that turned out to be the one just under the demolition process, it was a good thing that we weren't planning to sleep in. It was however large and comfortable.

My husband and son used the rec room several times to play pool while I took care of things I needed the internet for. While there is Wi Fi we didn't have a strong enough signal in our room to make use of it.

The location is excellent for exploring Hollywood beach and it's restaurants. We rented a surrey cart one day from Hollywood Beach Trikke and our son had a hoot trying our their Kangoo Jumps. We also went fishing for Peacock bass on the canals of north Miami with Alan Zaremba which was a really fun experience.

There is a lot for families to do in the area but we did find that during our visit there was a large amount of retirees, especially French Canadians. Correctly the bandstand was catering to the populace so most of the music they showcased was something akin to line dancing to polka music which was not to our taste.

Room Tip: Wait until the renovation has finished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GetawayGangAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent positive review. We are always very happy to see that a guest has enjoyed their time with us. Our staff always strives to make every guest feel at home as guests are our first priority. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel before our cruise. We weren't expecting much, but to our surprise this hotel turned out to be a very nice, quaint place to stay. The location is unbeatable; directly across boardwalk and beach.

Price: good value

Room: stay in the oceanview room - might cost a little more, but the view is great and the suites are huge! Full kitchen, separate room with queen bed and separate bathroom. Pull out bed in main room with lots of space, separate bathroom in main room also. Dining table also available in suite.

Customer service: Good.

Overall my family had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in oceanview suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We would like to express our gratitude for your gracious review. We always strive to make all of our guests feel “at home” and to make their stay a memorable one. Please return to visit with us once again – we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location was perfect, right on the beach and boardwalk of Hollywood with plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. I stayed on the fifth floor, ocean side. The room was older, with older furnishings and a lot of mirrors, but the rooms and bathroom were clean and neat. The bed was newer, and comfy. We visited the pool area and the people were quite friendly. The front desk helped arrange a cab to the port of Miami and allowed us to have a later checkout. This isn’t a super high end condo/hotel, but it was clean, at great price, and perfect location for a couple of days stay. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lls8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We wish to thank you for your recent review. Your satisfaction with your stay is always our first priority - we always strive to make guests feel “at home”. We hope that you will return to vacation with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed for one night prior to a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. Our friends ended up being booked in the hotel next door. I think that place was the basis for the tower of terror hotel in Disneyworld! It looked like it hadn't been updated in 50 years. The towers were defintely better. It was spacious and had two bathrooms and a full living room and separate bedroom. The bathroom fixtures were chipped and the carpeting bare in places. Elevators were obviously "in progress" of being remodeled. Remodeling was going on in the unit next door which was loud at times. Service was friendly, but it was a little weird having the doors locked at 6 p.m. Access to the boardwalk is a major plus as well as free internet connection. Pool area looked very nice, but we didn't actually go swimming. It appeared that a lot of people were there for time shares. Overall, it was okay for a night, but there are probably better options out there.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are in the tower, not the "historic" hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jme2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff always strives to make every guest feel at home since guests are our first priority. Please do return when our renovations are complete - we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stay in the HBT the first week of Dec 2013, the condo was in the 9th floor. at that time, was not remodeled yet, so was very ugly. a lot of noise during the day. There wasn't house keeping during the week. I found dirty sheet in the couch. and also the couch mattress was old and we ask for another mattress, they bring us one of the similar characteristics, so my brother in law used both. The location is perfect, near of miami beach (20 min), 5 minutes of the hollywood downton and crossing the sidewalk the beach.
I saw how soppouse to be the rooms after finish the remodel, if I can get a new room y will consider to go again.
the pool was the place I really used and my 1 year old son enjoy a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms looking to the pool. Ask for Remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovalett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that you were not happy with the noise but when one is renovating units, this cannot be avoided. The mattress brought to you was to be used in addition to the sofa mattress in the bed so you did indeed use it as intended. Please do return to visit with us once again when our renovations are complete – we will strive to make it your best vacation ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 73 in Hollywood
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.9 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range: $212 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing