We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollywood Beach Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hollywood Beach Tower
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location was perfect, right on the beach and boardwalk of Hollywood with plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. I stayed on the fifth floor, ocean side. The room was older, with older furnishings and a lot of mirrors, but the rooms and bathroom were clean and neat. The bed was newer, and comfy. We visited the pool area and the people were quite friendly. The front desk helped arrange a cab to the port of Miami and allowed us to have a later checkout. This isn’t a super high end condo/hotel, but it was clean, at great price, and perfect location for a couple of days stay. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lls8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We wish to thank you for your recent review. Your satisfaction with your stay is always our first priority - we always strive to make guests feel “at home”. We hope that you will return to vacation with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    110
    67
    36
    31
See reviews for
124
112
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville,KY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed for one night prior to a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. Our friends ended up being booked in the hotel next door. I think that place was the basis for the tower of terror hotel in Disneyworld! It looked like it hadn't been updated in 50 years. The towers were defintely better. It was spacious and had two bathrooms and a full living room and separate bedroom. The bathroom fixtures were chipped and the carpeting bare in places. Elevators were obviously "in progress" of being remodeled. Remodeling was going on in the unit next door which was loud at times. Service was friendly, but it was a little weird having the doors locked at 6 p.m. Access to the boardwalk is a major plus as well as free internet connection. Pool area looked very nice, but we didn't actually go swimming. It appeared that a lot of people were there for time shares. Overall, it was okay for a night, but there are probably better options out there.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are in the tower, not the "historic" hotel next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jme2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff always strives to make every guest feel at home since guests are our first priority. Please do return when our renovations are complete - we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stay in the HBT the first week of Dec 2013, the condo was in the 9th floor. at that time, was not remodeled yet, so was very ugly. a lot of noise during the day. There wasn't house keeping during the week. I found dirty sheet in the couch. and also the couch mattress was old and we ask for another mattress, they bring us one of the similar characteristics, so my brother in law used both. The location is perfect, near of miami beach (20 min), 5 minutes of the hollywood downton and crossing the sidewalk the beach.
I saw how soppouse to be the rooms after finish the remodel, if I can get a new room y will consider to go again.
the pool was the place I really used and my 1 year old son enjoy a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms looking to the pool. Ask for Remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rovalett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that you were not happy with the noise but when one is renovating units, this cannot be avoided. The mattress brought to you was to be used in addition to the sofa mattress in the bed so you did indeed use it as intended. Please do return to visit with us once again when our renovations are complete – we will strive to make it your best vacation ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbi Md
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband, myself and two friends spent the first week of January 2014 at HBT.Our condo is on the 12th floor and has been beautifully remodelled. The kitchen gleams with granite and stainless steel. The colors are aqua with everything coordinating from soft furnishings to bedding. The new window coverings filter the light coming from the large oceanfront windows. Everything is new, including the hallways. This is a first class facelift.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittycolumbiamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We wish to thank you for your very positive review. We strive to make all of our guests at home and it is very pleasing to hear that you are so happy with our renovations. Please return and visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed in a 1bdrm city view unit; while the unit was clean and adequate, the furnishings were VERY old. Like 70s old it seems. The wall colours and all the decor was 70s-ish.
The shower had NO water pressure and the stream was like a little boy peeing. The tub also drained really slowly.
Hubby and I had to sleep on the pull out bed which was super groddy. We left with back aches.
The pool area was nice and the resort had access to the boardwalk which was REALLY nice. Beach was great too.
The parking garage was terrible for vans to be parking in. Lots of columns and tight spaces.
The staff, for the most part, was quite rude and abrasive. Not very polite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to post a review for us. We are, as you stated, undergoing renovations at this time. The décor as well as the appliances and furnishings are being updated to a fresh new look. Our garages (both upper and basement) can accommodate vans but not if they are too tall. The basement garage is much larger and may have been easier for you to park in. We apologize if any of the staff appeared rude to you – we always strive to make every guest feel welcome and at home. Please return to visit with us once again and let us make your next stay a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Location, location, location. Located directly on the Hollywood Ocean Walk Beach. Nice, clean pool and lobby. We were glad to be able to get a decent hotel at a reasonable price for the days after Christmas. Unfortunately our suite was filthy. We found food down in the sofa when our daughter went to bed that night. There was food all over the kitchen floor. When you opened the main door the crumbs were spread across the floor. Also, the couch sleeper was extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the bars through the mattress. Overall, we would ask for a different room and stay at this facility again. It was worth our money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALT394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We wish to thank you for your recent mostly positive review. We are currently under renovation and will no longer have the sleep sofas as you had in your unit. We will now have a Murphy-style bed that pulls down – no more bars! Please return again and let us make your stay a comfortable and relaxed vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The reviewers who were disappointed may not realize that HBT is not a hotel. This is a time share property so you should not expect standard hotel services. If you make yourself at home and be prepared to tidy up after yourself, you will be very comfortable here. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and always eager to make your stay a pleasant one. They offer fun activities each day and they have a market and a beauty salon on site. We had a lovely unit on the 4th floor with kitchenette, dining area, living room and full bathroom and a separate bedroom with another full bathroom. We bought groceries and made good use of the little kitchen. We had a beautiful view of their spectacular pool deck and the ocean just beyond. The location is great also. We walked along the Ocean Walk boardwalk and found great pubs, restaurants and shops. A few places had live music in the evenings. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gisele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
We’d like to thank you for your recent very positive review. We always strive to make every guest feel “at home” when they are here spending their vacation with us. Please return to us again so we can again help you to feel that this is your “home away from home” yet again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.9 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#22 of 66 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Property: Hollywood Beach Tower
Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing