We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hollywood Beach Tower
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stay in the HBT the first week of Dec 2013, the condo was in the 9th floor. at that time, was not remodeled yet, so was very ugly. a lot of noise during the day. There wasn't house keeping during the week. I found dirty sheet in the couch. and also the couch mattress was old and we ask for another mattress, they bring us one of the similar characteristics, so my brother in law used both. The location is perfect, near of miami beach (20 min), 5 minutes of the hollywood downton and crossing the sidewalk the beach.
I saw how soppouse to be the rooms after finish the remodel, if I can get a new room y will consider to go again.
the pool was the place I really used and my 1 year old son enjoy a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for Rooms looking to the pool. Ask for Remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovalett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that you were not happy with the noise but when one is renovating units, this cannot be avoided. The mattress brought to you was to be used in addition to the sofa mattress in the bed so you did indeed use it as intended. Please do return to visit with us once again when our renovations are complete – we will strive to make it your best vacation ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 341 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband, myself and two friends spent the first week of January 2014 at HBT.Our condo is on the 12th floor and has been beautifully remodelled. The kitchen gleams with granite and stainless steel. The colors are aqua with everything coordinating from soft furnishings to bedding. The new window coverings filter the light coming from the large oceanfront windows. Everything is new, including the hallways. This is a first class facelift.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittycolumbiamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We wish to thank you for your very positive review. We strive to make all of our guests at home and it is very pleasing to hear that you are so happy with our renovations. Please return and visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed in a 1bdrm city view unit; while the unit was clean and adequate, the furnishings were VERY old. Like 70s old it seems. The wall colours and all the decor was 70s-ish.
The shower had NO water pressure and the stream was like a little boy peeing. The tub also drained really slowly.
Hubby and I had to sleep on the pull out bed which was super groddy. We left with back aches.
The pool area was nice and the resort had access to the boardwalk which was REALLY nice. Beach was great too.
The parking garage was terrible for vans to be parking in. Lots of columns and tight spaces.
The staff, for the most part, was quite rude and abrasive. Not very polite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

We appreciate that you took the time to post a review for us. We are, as you stated, undergoing renovations at this time. The décor as well as the appliances and furnishings are being updated to a fresh new look. Our garages (both upper and basement) can accommodate vans but not if they are too tall. The basement garage is much larger and may have been easier for you to park in. We apologize if any of the staff appeared rude to you – we always strive to make every guest feel welcome and at home. Please return to visit with us once again and let us make your next stay a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Location, location, location. Located directly on the Hollywood Ocean Walk Beach. Nice, clean pool and lobby. We were glad to be able to get a decent hotel at a reasonable price for the days after Christmas. Unfortunately our suite was filthy. We found food down in the sofa when our daughter went to bed that night. There was food all over the kitchen floor. When you opened the main door the crumbs were spread across the floor. Also, the couch sleeper was extremely uncomfortable. You could feel the bars through the mattress. Overall, we would ask for a different room and stay at this facility again. It was worth our money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ALT394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

We wish to thank you for your recent mostly positive review. We are currently under renovation and will no longer have the sleep sofas as you had in your unit. We will now have a Murphy-style bed that pulls down – no more bars! Please return again and let us make your stay a comfortable and relaxed vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The reviewers who were disappointed may not realize that HBT is not a hotel. This is a time share property so you should not expect standard hotel services. If you make yourself at home and be prepared to tidy up after yourself, you will be very comfortable here. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, and always eager to make your stay a pleasant one. They offer fun activities each day and they have a market and a beauty salon on site. We had a lovely unit on the 4th floor with kitchenette, dining area, living room and full bathroom and a separate bedroom with another full bathroom. We bought groceries and made good use of the little kitchen. We had a beautiful view of their spectacular pool deck and the ocean just beyond. The location is great also. We walked along the Ocean Walk boardwalk and found great pubs, restaurants and shops. A few places had live music in the evenings. We would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gisele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

We’d like to thank you for your recent very positive review. We always strive to make every guest feel “at home” when they are here spending their vacation with us. Please return to us again so we can again help you to feel that this is your “home away from home” yet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've written previously about how disappointed I was with this hotel and how badly the unit I was in was kept up. On this recent visit, I stayed in a unit on the 8th floor, so I could see over the top of the parking garage facing the building. That was much appreciated, compared to my form 5th floor unit which stared directly into the parking garage. Also, this 8th floor unit was well kept up and everything in the unit worked for a change. Only one drawback on unit furnishings was that the living room tv was quite small and was an old device, not a flatscreen as advertised. The was a flat screen in the bedroom. Among the amenities promised in their listing was a morning paper outside your door and the availability of beer, wine or liquor on site. Neither were the case. The newspaper is located across the street in a pay box. Although advertised all over the hotel, there was no beer, wine or liquor available. The excuse given was very poor - "The employee that provides that service isn't here today or he went home early". At no time day or night was the service available, a promise broken. There are 2 elevators in the hotel and they took turns getting stuck so that repairs were needed daily. And just my luck, the floor that those elevators chose to to break down on was....the 8th floor. The hotel is supposedly undergoing a total remodel but I saw and heard no evidence that leads me to believe that there is any work actually going on. The swimming pool and hot tub saw little use by residents, but the property is located just across the boardwalk from the Atlantic Ocean. Location, location, location are the hotel's best selling points. The remodel is supposed to be completed by April 2014, but I would be cautiously optimistic about the results.

Room Tip: Try getting a unit above the 7th floor or you'll have the garage view. Half of the units do fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaberwockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you should have when you recently were our guest. We do not offer a “newspaper outside your door” so if this is listed on a website, it is an error. There is, as you pointed out, a newspaper vendor box across the street from us. We do in fact have beer, wine and liquor available, both in our market by the front desk and with our activities department. We are sorry that you missed the activities personnel when they were here. If during your stay one of our elevators did go down, we immediately contacted our service elevator company. They were called and took care of it right away. There are in fact 3 elevators on the property so transportation from the upper floors is always possible. We are being renovated and our completely renovated 12th floor is opening this weekend. Since you were dubious that this was being done is a testament to the workers striving to keep things as quiet as possible. Our renovations should be completed in April, 2014. Please return and visit with us again and let us make your stay a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

It was great to get back to one of our home resorts in sunny south Florida, and although the weather wasn't exactly great, the relaxing pace of HBT is always welcomed. One of the nice things about this place is how close you are to some great little outdoor bars and restraunts. The pool bar at HBT with it's lite lunch fare, and tropical drinks make it easy to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. The bldg. is still undergoing it's upgrades and the newer rooms are coming along very nicely. And even though there is work being done, you hardly notice or hear loud sounds while we stayed there. Yva and her staff do a great job with regards to cleanliness, being helpfull, and of course the lunch and drinks. While we didn't get a chance to try their new breakfast, I was told it is very good. As I have said in my previous review back in April 2013, HBT is really a great place to stay, and yes we have stayed in many places all over Florida and the tropics, but HBT and it's proximity to the beautifull beach and ocean is a great way to " Rest & Relax" !!

Room Tip: Bay side high floors has some great views at night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We’d like to express our gratitude for your recent very positive review. We always strive to make every guest feel “at home” when they spend their vacation with us. Our renovations are proceeding and once completed next year, all of our units will be refreshed and ready to accommodate our guests in style. Please return to us soon so we can again help you to “Rest & Relax”!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
1.1 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.9 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#24 of 72 in Hollywood
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Beach Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Tower

Address: 301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1721
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Hollywood
Price Range: $125 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hollywood Beach Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hollywood Beach Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Tower Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing