We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something to try!”

Hollywood Hot Glass
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Something to try!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I never knew this place existed. We stumbled upon it and made a blown glass heart. The experience only took about an hour and was fun and unique. Our guide was knowledgable and helped us pick our colors while showing us different techniques. I would recommend it for anyone looking for something different to try - great for couples!

Helpful?
1 Thank Alberts1413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Blowing glass made simple!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Brenna Baker, Zach, and Monir are talented, friendly, helpful and creative. They work with you to make beautiful things! The process is made simple, they do the hard parts! They explain the process the whole time. Don't miss having this incredible experience of working with hot glass and blowing your own glass tumbler, ornament or vase!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a blast!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

What a great way to try your hand at creating glass art! The teacher handles the furnace work, but the lesson is very hands on and lots of fun. Each step in the process was explained clearly and succinctly. The lesson took a little under an hour and I can't wait to see the finished product when i pick up my vase tomorrow (you have to leave the piece to cool in a kiln). The sessions are limited to 1-2 people so you have to sign up on a wait list. They took our number so we could hit a craft show while we waited, and gave us plenty of warning so we could be back on time. Brenna is a wonderful teacher and a gifted artist. It was so much fun, I plan to go back again. Two thumbs up!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cynindenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Something new to do!!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Try this for something new to do, and you leave with a really nice souvenir of your visit! We made a glass heart, with the aid and guidance of the staff, and it came out really well! Very interesting to watch the glassblowers at work! it's located right in the center of Hollywood in the Hollywood Circle. it's free to watch them at work, or, like us, you can pay to make something.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rodking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Never thought of this but went with friends and they excited anything I could have thought, very professional, got to try this

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Hot Glass also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Hollywood Hot Glass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing