We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach!”
Review of Hollywood Beach

Hollywood Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$62.54*
and up
Hollywood Beach Segway Tour
Ranked #1 of 64 things to do in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great beach!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Only $2 hr to park. Didn't think that was a bad deal. The beach was great. Water was warm and it wasn't over crowded. We loved the beach!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,635
    1,088
    201
    40
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach, Very Clean.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have been going to this beach since I was a kid and have seen it change a lot through the years. If you haven't been in a long time, you should visit again because the beach has really been improved in the last several years. Our most recent visit was an early morning visit to watch and photograph the sunrise. Even though it was early, we felt very safe here. There were enough people around even at dawn. There were a few men fishing from the beach and lots of runners and walkers on the boardwalk. I think the boardwalk would be fine for those in wheelchairs. It was very peaceful early in the morning, but I'm sure it gets much busier later. We parked on a side street and used metered parking. The boardwalk is well maintained and there are a lot of very good restaurants and shops now, but they weren't open yet when we were there. The water was clean and there are lifeguards, although not at sunrise.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful water color”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The beach was very clean and the water a gorgeous color. Loved the boardwalk - so much activity! Lots of restaurants and not overly built up- lots of retro looking homes instead. Sandy bottom , easy body surfing water .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bevworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of all worlds”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Food was great, beaches are clean, lots to do, and a nice place to just hang out. Nice family atmosphere, and people there were nice. And the view is beautiful. The water is blue green and warm.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank umg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We loved the beach. We thought it was very clean. We saw city workers picking up garbage and raking the beach daily. Great fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliecS4785XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Beach also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing