We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, New Location, Unresolved Billing Problem”
Review of A La Turca

A La Turca
Reserve with OpenTable
A La Turca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 603 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N 21st Ave
Description: Comfort Casual, Full Bar, Nightly Live Entertainment.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, New Location, Unresolved Billing Problem”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We've been bot to the old location on Hollywood Boulevard and now the new one on Harrison. The food is excellent and it is good value. We did have a problem with our bill on our latest visit where it was to be split and put onto two separate credit cards-my credit card got charged not only my share but the full amount of the bill as well. After two weeks this has yet to be resolved and my messages aren't being returned. Too bad as otherwise my review would only be positive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkyMarkinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    46
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One word: EXCELLENT!😁”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I have went here with my family and place was 5 stars! I have ordered a big platter and they even include a little peppers it was wonderful I enjoyed every bite of the platters and the prices were the average though. Overall I'd say this place has excellent food excellent service excellent atmosphere and excellent music!
RATE: EXCELLENT!

Helpful?
Thank Maxim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great food and great service
I love Turkish meals and they delivered! and the deserts were so good!
I will go very often

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First experience at a Tirkish restaurant.”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Lunch was incredible! I had the chicken shish and loved every bite! The Turkish tea after lunch was the perfect complement to it. I highly recommend you eat here. If I left anything out of the service offerings below, it's only because I don't know the answer. You really should go in and find out for yourself.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

THE BEST Turkish food, ever.
Location is easy to get to and a great location for walking after eating.
Ample parking in area.
Service was prompt, our server was helpful with explaining differences in the Menu.
This is a must stop and eat .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A La Turca also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to A La Turca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing