We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wait staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #29 of 591 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“wait staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

the people cleaning the tables definitely hustle keeping the place clean. food is almost always available. fresh and reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank itsmelll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    107
    27
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We Just Love Sweet Tomatoes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

What can I say, we have been to this location twice in the last week, the food is so good. We can't recommend it highly enough, if you love salad and soup that is.

Sweet Tomatoes is a buffet restaurant that specializes in salads, home made soups and pastas. It's not only healthier than other buffet style restaurants, it tastes great.

We ended up here both times at lunchtime during the busy period, when every table was full and all too often in a buffet restaurant it's chaos, with food running out and people leaving mess everywhere. Fortunately, the management at this location always seem to have things under control, one reason I guess why it's more popular every time I am in this area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
227 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great selection for a very reasonable price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great selection for a very reasonable price. Salads can be made from scratch or start with one of their mixes and keep building. Soups are great as well with toppings available. Self serve but they do clean tables for you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uberspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roatan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“always have lynch here when in south Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

When i come to south Florida i always stop here for lunch. great salad selection. delicious soup selection. pasta selection is always tasty. staff is always friendly. rrestaurant is always clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roatan_AtYourService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistent good fresh food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have visited sweet tomatoes locations from Florida to California and their locations offer a good value with fresh food each and every time. This Hollywood, FL location was no exception. Sign up for email coupons, save a few dollars (they will take them off your smart phone). Raspberry muffins and strawberry fields salad were the best things this visit. We loved dinner here the night we arrived that we stopped again for lunch before we left for the airport.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thepinman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing