We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very addicted to this place”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #31 of 603 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Description: Sweet Tomatoes features made-from-scratch soups and salads and handcrafted muffins, Focaccia, breads, and desserts. The menu is built around freshly made, great-tasting, wholesome recipes with a 55-foot salad bar full of fresh, seasonal vegetables and tossed salads prepared exhibition-style every 20 minutes. Sweet Tomatoes provides its guests with an excellent value by offering unlimited access to its entire menu of high quality fresh items at a fixed price.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Very, very addicted to this place”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I just cannot get enough of the endless salad bar, made-from-scratch soups, chili, corn bread, muffins with honey whipped butter, fresh baked goods, strawberry lemonade, frozen yoghurt. OMG! I am wanting to race right back just writing this. And all for $10!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank My-name-is-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    114
    30
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love this place!!!! I'm always greeted by the friendly staff when I walk in. The salad line is so amazing! So many choices of yummy healthy food! It's hard to choose! The cashiers are so nice, they even know me by name! Haha! I love the dining room atmosphere as well, the waiters don't bother us too much but are there whenever you have an empty plate! All the soups and breads and pastas are so good too! I love how they switch it up throughout the month so it's always a surprise! It's just a wonderful place to be!!!

Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great salad bar”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

great place for lunch. buffet style, I love salads so that perfect for me the bread also tasted very fresh.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gladys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“Delicious and healthy outing.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you're hungry and don't want to pig out at a greasy chain restaurant, Sweet tomatoes is a great alternative! Soups, salads, pizzas, bread, pasta, and deserts.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gcorr002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great salad bar and great value especially for Seniors”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Huge choice of fresh salads, freshly made soups, bread, pastas, desserts and drinks, all for $6.99 (Seniors after 2pm Monday to Friday).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamingOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Coral Springs, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing