We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
236
176
75
31
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
176
75
31
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationhollywood beachhandball courtsfree shotstiki bar with live musicfull kitchentaco spottiki hutwould stay here againfront officeliterally stepsgreat place to stayboard walkparking feestayed one nightwater taxikitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
481 - 486 of 561 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The place itself is not bad, the renovations are very nice. However, we arrived in the middle of the day on the 4th of july to a showdown. Since we rented with a "guaranteed parking space" we were shocked when we saw the parking lot bumper to bumper with cars, no place for us or any other guest that had arrived to stay for the weekend and trust me we were about 5 different families. It seemed that the proprietors (Russians) sold the parking spaces to the biggest bidder. My friends, the Mouniers who rented as well and had to leave. They were told that if they did not like it, to leave and they did. Then we were sitting at the tiki hut and saw another guess that was fuming regarding this subject and called the police. On one ocassion we left to tend to our dogs as we live in Pembroke Pines and upon my return there was no parking, i parked behind the janitor's truck. Called to tell them, but apparently they did not make a note of it and my car was towed. Of course they had to bring it back on their tab, but still it was total disorganization. I think maybe on a weekend that was not a holiday the place would have been accommodating, but i will never rent during a long weekend. The personnel are not trained enough to handle the traffic. Too bad, the place as i said, is not bad, the location although not directly on the boardwalk is close enough.

Room Tip: Make sure you get promises in writing.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leydairis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments that help us improve our hotel service. Concerning the parking situation; These kind of situations are extremely rare in our property. The 4th of July week end is one of the busiest week end for us. Nevertheless, please accept our sincerely apologizes for this inconvenient and be sure, Madam, that the next time you and your family will stay with us, we will do our best to give you the service you deserve.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with 3 toddlers, parents and me(Granny) and my small dog for a four night Spring break in March of 2012. I just had to come back to finish my review after renovations were complete to see what folks thought of "the finished product". Each very small apartment is equipped with new appliances, dishes, utensils. The bathrooms all have stall showers, no tubs available. With delightful weather the small floor space is no problem as there are patios with tables and benches. Gas grills allow barbecuing.
During our stay only one bath towel was provided for each person so if you're staying with children you might want to bring some extras of your own as towels are exchanged only every other day and never on Sunday. Coin washers and dryers are available on the patios. The office was open from 9 to 6 only. Marie who staffs it, is very helpful and pleasant. The owner, Boris was present constantly, supervising the many construction workers who were busy from sunup to sundown. He was also very helpful. Our family loves Hollywood Beach and all it has to offer. I'm not certain we'd stay here again with our wee ones, only because if the weather wasn't favorable the children would not have space to much more than nap.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grannytravels777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Adriana Malaga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed at Caribbean Resort on Hollywood Beach recently ... just a weekend getaway not too far from home. This motel has been refurbished by the new owners and the accommodations are extremely comfortable. Nice bathroom upgrades, but shower door opening is quite tight for anyone not of moderate size. Our room had two double beds, a small table and chairs, a full kitchen with all of the amenities. Back door opened on to their private parking lot. There is a cute little Tiki Hut on the property to get a cold drink and enjoy the day. Nice outdoor showers to wash off the "beach residuals". Flat screen TV and free Wifi in the room. Barbecue grills available for use by the patrons. One block off of the Broadwalk in the middle of Hollywood Beach. Wonderfully relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusiefromMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

You don't get all this asepsis, elegance and coziness, plus the added advantage of a short stroll to the hottest portion of the Hollywood Broadwalk, and the disarmingly unaffected smile of Marie-Helene to boot for about $130 a night during our scorching Florida summer. This place was not a bad choice when it was run-down; now it is in a class by itself, a true gem.

Jose Rodriguez

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank jar33010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your great review! We are glad to know that our staff and newly renovated facilities made your stay a 5-star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Wow clean ,friendly, steps from the beach, free parking. The renovations are amazing the rooms
Are very modern, overall a great place to stay. The staff went out of there way to make sure you felt right at home. You don't need a pool since your steps away from the beach.
Loyal customer
T

Room Tip: There all great
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked the renovations. We hope to see you again soon!
Adriana Malaga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews