We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great spot! Great Hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Resort by the Ocean

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot! Great Hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were looking for a place to stay near or on the beach and stumbled across this property. We weren't familiar with this area of Florida so I called ahead to get some information about distance to beach and activities to do around the resort. It was some of the best resort/hotel service that I have ever had BEFORE I even reserved a room: Friendly, helpful, and welcoming. We decided to reserve a room and asked what room was suggested for view and space. Again, extremely helpful service. Upon arrival we were welcomed with a bottle of champaign and a card expressing well wishes for our Anniversary! (Very unexpected and very thoughtful)

Though we were hoping to find a place right on the beach, I'm glad that we stayed here. Staying right on the board walk would have been loud at night (and in the morning- there was a fitness expo on the board walk that started blasting music at 8am!). This was the perfect property to get only 20 yards off the beaten path and yet so easy to get to the beach.

The rooms were nice, small but nice. Nice updates and a great little apartment kitchen (had pots/pans/plates/glasses/silverware/microwave/toaster/stove & small oven) Perfect for two people.

The outdoor seating areas on the property are beautiful and well placed. Plenty of shade for relaxation. And on the day before we left, we found out that the front desk has games that you can check out and play!

Overall, this is a great site close to the beach and yet a little bit off the main boardwalk so you are not hearing noise all night. Nicely done rooms, great customer service, great places to eat all around, and a trolley (costs $1 per rider/one way) that stops a block a way to get you to a grocery store or other places to eat in downtown Hollywood.

We loved this place and are already planning on returning with the kids!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Assistant Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your great comments! We are happy you chose the Caribbean Resort to celebrate your Anniversary and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    137
    52
    21
    25
See reviews for
120
190
26
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We needed a day away from the routines so we ended up in Hollywood with no reservations and no where to stay. When we drove up to this hotel we thought we where gonna get turned away but instead they greeted us like we had been there a thousand and two times before and it was GREAT!!! The rooms nice and clean welcoming the staff so friendly and helpful ... Def gonna be going back and soon. Near the beach nice all this different restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Assistant Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear we made you feel welcomed and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We needed a quick getaway to the beach. Full kitchen with microwave, all up to date amenities.
Bathroom all new, very nice tile, and shower.
Rooms are small however who cares when you're about 15 yards from the beach.
My wife thought the bed was too firm. There are a lot activities nearby, bikes, paddle ball courts, kids mini water park, a band shell with music at night.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and quite nice. My wife thought the bed was too firm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l1955c-Davie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Assistant Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honest comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Along with the complete renovation of the hotel, all furnishings have been changed and are brand new, including the mattresses. We did choose our new mattresses to please the greater majority and we are sorry to hear that the firmness did not suit your preference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very good location,happy friendly service.nice clean(newly decorated) apartment good size with fridge / freezer micro wave and coffee machine ,washing and drying facility's available also BBQ to use on site.But you shouldn't have to cook good restaurants just round the corner do try the Mexican we loved it.Only problem for us was there was No hot water even at 7.30 am but that would not stop us coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lionhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Assistant Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we wanted to let you know that the hot water issue has been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

All new facility, excellent management, the room have all what you need and more can be found outside (tiki bar, tables and natural gas grills)
Sport activities, boardwalk with a lot of stores and restaurants, just yards from the hotel.
Definitely will be back soon.

Room Tip: Make reservation ahead of the time, the place was packed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Assistant Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We thank you for your review and great comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We just got back from there.They shouldn t of rented the room to us as the whole place was under construction.Not much hot water even after a long wait, no WI Fi and not much good tv.There are many other small places with bigger rooms and less expensive all along the boardwalk.The work has been going on for months there were only 3 rooms refinished when we arrived in december(Frank???). The staff tried hard but it was a desaster. Forget pet friendly you can t do anything with a dog in Hollywood..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Assistant Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We thank you for your comments and we are very sorry that the ongoing renovations did not allow you to enjoy your stay. We wanted to let you know that the renovations have now been completed and we hope to have a chance to show you the new and improved Caribbean Resort the next time you visit Hollywood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

What a pleasant suprise when we found this fantastic Old Florida hotel is under new management & is being totally remodeled with all new windows, centeral A/C, new enlarged bathrooms, kitchens and beautiful interiors including beddings & furnature. We got to stay in one of the new rooms with an ocen view from the bed room and a view of their new Tiki bar from the front balcony.
The new owner was very accomodating and so was his staff who we both pleasant and helpful when ever we approached them for anything we needed.
Thanks Caribbean Resort; we'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Call in advance. This place sells out quickly but all the rooms are NEW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCaribbeanResort, Assistant Operations Manager at Caribbean Resort by the Ocean, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.2 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort by the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort by the Ocean

Property: Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Address: 313 Hayes St, Hollywood, FL 33019-3348 (Formerly Caribbean Resort Apartments)
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort by the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Resort by the Ocean offers Newly Renovated Studios and One Bedroom Suites with all the modern comforts featuring luxurious kitchens adorned with custom wooden cabinetry and granite counter-tops, tiled bathrooms and showers, wall-mounted flat screen televisions and complimentary WiFi Internet.Located in Historic Hollywood Beach Florida, the Caribbean Resort is just steps away from seven miles of white sandy beach and the famous Broadwalk offering 2.5 miles of paved walking, jogging and biking path lined with restaurants, nightlife and all kinds of shopping.Hollywood Beach, Florida is known as a sportsman's paradise, offering all types of water sports imaginable. Go fishing, boating or even kite-surfing nearby. How about a round of golf? Or maybe try your luck at Gulfstream Racetrack and Casino, Dania Jai-Alai or The Hard Rock Casino. World renowned South Beach is just a twenty minute drive south and and beautiful Fort-Lauderdale is only a few miles to the north. All this excitement within minutes of the Caribbean Resort!The only thing missing is you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Caribbean Resort by the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort Apartments Hotel Hollywood
Caribbean Hotel Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing