We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We got all what was promised”
other travelers have booked this property
screened pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
screened pool
1  lead photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
screened pool
1  lead photo
pool
bath
living
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hollywood, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
vms1965
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
“We got all what was promised”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We (me and my wife) had a hint from our relative to rent this house because of earlier good experiences - and we did not disappointed. The resident was exactly like in description, pictures and in earlier reviews.
The location was optional for us (we did not had a car rented) near food markets, bus stops and restaurants. Distance to Hollywood beach is about ½ hour walk, planned bike rental could had been a good idea for short travels.
This house is an optional choice for couples looking for modest residence. The owner is very helpful and was always ready to help us whatever we needed or wanted.

Thanks to Sarah - we know whom to contact when planning the next Miami vacation.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
my pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
10Kris
Varberg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, great host”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

To explore Fort Lauderdale and beyond + Sawgrass Mills + sport events + the Everglades this is a perfect spot. Nice and clean, on a safe and quiet (although not very exciting) street, with Publix, Burger King, Arby´s and local pubs (don´t miss Walsh´s - a classic dive) all within walking distance. The nice Hollywood Broadwalk and it´s beach is only five minutes away by car, another must do is the cool and crowded fish restaurant Tarks. Pool is not heated - good from a hygienical view, but can be a disappointment to the kids (our´s dipped their toes once and never again). Spent many nights out on the pool patio though, calm and secluded. The host Sarah is nice and welcoming, even brought our kids a Christmas cake. Fixes whatever needs to be fixed. The bedrooms is ideal for 4 people, but we travelled with three kids, 5, 14 and 17, and they all fit quite easily. Washing facilities was under construction when we visited but we could wash at the host´s place - no problem since she lives on the next street. To summarize: a great stay for this price.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio
Liked least: No washing machine (but this was under construction)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
my pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina120...
New York
1 review
“Amazing vacation home!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This vacation was unforgettable! The house is clean, big enough for 3 people.Parking right out side of our door.Very comfortable and quiet stay.The owners were very nice and helpful.
Thank you Sarah and Alexander!!!!!
Hope to see you again:)

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2014
I hope all my guests are like you, and hope to see you again, thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P
Worcester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quaint, Charming, Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at this home in early May 2014. We found it to be very clean, well furnished with everything that we needed to prepare our own meals, wireless access to browse the internet and even a steam iron to press our clothing! We enjoyed the screened-in pool area where we began and ended each day of our visit. This rental is not a five star hotel nor did we pay for that type of accommodation but if you are seeking value this modest home located in a modest neighborhood is minutes from the airport a short distance from the famous Fort Lauderdale gold coast, the Hard Rock casino and much more! We enjoyed the Hollywood beaches and local pubs such as Jimbo's and Le Tub pub. Our hosts Sarah and Alexander were polite, accommodating and available if we needed anything yet never intrusive. We will return to the area again to do more exploring and hope this gem is available! (P.S. We have learned that our hosts have other properties for vacation rental in the immediate area.)

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
It is so nice to know that people enjoy and appreciate our accommodation, this keeps me motivated to continue to improve.
Thanks so much for visiting and come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina Q
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The Best Accommodation in Florida”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

"Welcome Home" gets our highest recommendation. It seems as if it has been professionally designed for coziness and comfort. We felt we were staying in a cottage from the pages of Architectural Digest.

This house has all the comforts of home and was stocked with everything we could possibly need. The kitchen had all the pots and pans, appliances, utensils, dishes etc. Nothing was missing. Which made our stay super simple and fun.

The bedrooms and beds were comfortable and the outside patio just perfect for South Florida days.

We spent a wonderful week in this house and didn't want to leave. It will be by far our first choice of vacation rental in South Florida . Best location too, close to everywhere and everything you need and want in a vacation

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were very friendly and very helpful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2014
It is so nice to know that people enjoy and appreciate our accommodation, this keeps me motivated to continue to improve.
Thanks so much for visiting and come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary A
Depew, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

After the end of an 8 day cruise, we stayed here with our cruise friends for 3 days. Clean, comfortable, it had everything we needed while we made it our home away from home. We loved the enclosed patio and pool. It was the perfect house to wind down. A short drive to the boardwalk and grocery stores nearby. The owners are very friendly, available for any needs, yet not intrusive. Perfect for 4 people to stay,

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2014
Thanks guys, come again, as you know my Home is your Home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu Finland
Reviewed February 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Date of stay: January 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2014
Thank you Sari, we enjoyed having you too. Come anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing