We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place on the beach”

Broadwalk Restaurant & Grill
Ranked #34 of 598 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Friendly place on the beach”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We went there for breakfast. It was nothing outstanding but was better than Florio's which is just a few doors up. Server was friendly and attentive. Coffee was good. My lox tasted fresh, but my hash browns could have been much crispier. I asked for eggs over medium and the yolks were more like well done. The bagel tasted like a Pepperidge Farm bagel. It was convenient to our motel and, being on the beach, has a great view.

Helpful?
Thank CampHillGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    108
    49
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Only average”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ordered grilled salmon, which was dried out and red snapper, which came with spaghetti with a tasteless tomatoe sauce.
For desert we had cheesecake, which was good and some cinnamon cake which we didn't like.
Our server was never seen again after taking out the desert, because it got busy inside as we were told by the guy who had seated us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leitstrahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great view! Good breakfast and pizza.”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

One of our favorite local places. Breakfast served all day and at great prices. Consistently good food, at reasonable prices. Can't beat the view! Also serves beer and wine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

There are not too many options when dining at Hollywood Beach. We chose this pizza joint over the others because of the host! We were undecided but he was so welcoming and accommodating. All staff that we came in contact with were extremely pleasant and seemed genuinely happy for us to be there. Pizza was awesome too! And you cant beat the view for people watching. I will be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slp02d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, IN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really pleased with the food and friendliness!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

My 14 year old daughter and I happened by the place on a recent trip to Hollywood beach. The interior is a little rustic but clean. We were instantly greeted by a friendly gentleman who we assumed was an owner or manger with menus and soon after our waitress took our order. We ordered the margherita pizza and two Cesar salads and were very pleased. The pizza crust was perfect, not too thick or thin but light and crispy and the sauce was delicious. Lots of fresh basil and mozzarella topping the pie and we ate every bite. We arrived @ 11am and most folks ordered breakfast and what we saw going out to the tables looked very appealing and very generous. The french toast looked wonderful! When we return to Hollywood, we will definitely be back! In fact, later that night, my daughter wanted to order another of their margherita pizzas! The prices were very fair. Our 10 inch pizza was a mere $7.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Retha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadwalk Restaurant & Grill also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Broadwalk Restaurant & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing