We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a dump-but oh those burgers!!!!!!”
Review of Le Tub

Le Tub
Ranked #26 of 598 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a dump-but oh those burgers!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

you feel like you are sitting in the caribbean on a deserted island--the service is awful-the wait is interminable-but the food is special and you sit by the water and watch the tarpon surface while you salivate waiting for a hamburger-also the salads are huge and fresh and everything else is good

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank permi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    577
    494
    261
    171
    235
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Will not dine here again”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been here numerous times and always enjoyed the burgers, but tonight was different. I ordered a burger med rare, lettuce and tomato only. Johnny (??) says to me, “You’ll get it however they make it”. What the hell is that? This guy has a major attitude every time I’ve been there. But I've never had someone tell me that. Suffice it to say, the burger wasy well done, with onion and cheese. Yeah, I got it however they wanted to make it, just not the way I wanted it threw away my money!
Thanks A-hole for ruining my dinner.
So over done, I threw it in the trash. Only regret, I didn’t throw it in his arrogant face!
Seriously, is that how you should run a business? Arrogant, crappy overdone burgers? Yea, Did I mention that I CANNOT eat processed cheese? I did when the dorf that took my order. I assumed his flippant remark on “you'll get it however they make it” was a joke!! Because that’s how they like to think they’re special. Lol.
I could care less that Oprah ate here, that was a long time ago, their burgers (especially well done, (like I did not order it,) are like thick Burger King Hockey pucks: dry and nasty!) Tourist trap, food is crap. I’m just saying…for real! Stop at BK if you want the same.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OcalaRoadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Rustic and Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Want a great burger while enjoying the view of the intracoastal waterway AND sitting outside amongst nature??? Uneven flooring and "tubs and toilets" everywhere to keeps things upbeat and quirky. This is definitely the place to bring a smile to your face. Built in "picnic table booths that align the intracoastal as well as tables under cover in case of inclement weather. Foliage everywhere and birds are not shy...they even take the sugar packets thinking it's something good...watch out though because they will snag your tortilla chips or anything you take your eyes off of! We had the pleasure of a lime green Iguana dropping out of the tree above us...what a delight! The burgers are huge so bring a huge appetite or share like we did. This is a water taxi stop too...

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't go!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

It is one of the most overpriced "joints" I've ever experienced. The specialty is their hamburger....their wait staff specializes in rude, lazy, obnoxious behavior,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank pat e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best burger we've ever had!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to LeTub twice this past week. The burgers are so big we split one and they are honestly the best burgers we've ever had. . .and the fries, oh my, the fries--crispy and golden brown. Delish!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jckwixom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tub also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Le Tub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing