We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crazy bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nick's Bar & Grill

Nick's Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 559 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Salzburg
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“crazy bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent seafood, perfect service and great fun. All that direct at the beach.
Try the Margaritas !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank gu_harry07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    270
    110
    22
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The food was excellent. The kids loved the grouper sandwich and my youngest son loved the chicken wings! Our waitress (Adina from Romania) was the best! She even posed with our son and his BBQ face!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichiganVisitor1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great people watch spot, my go-to place for raw bar.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A great classic beach dive bar!

I always come here when in Hollywood to get my fix of oysters and clams on the half. The people watching never disappoints, and if you're lucky they may have an entertainment gig on the "stage" in back. I sit outside and eat and watch.

This past trip, the fried calamari was pretty greasy. I'll stick with the clams and oysters.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank surgtech2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
151 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Food and Fun Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stop at Nick's Bar and Grill. I mean, who wouldn't enjoy great food in such a wonderful location, right on the Broadwalk. I had a burger and steak fries and they were delicious. My husband had a mahi mahi sandwich and onion rings (the best onion rings he has ever eaten). The atmosphere was lively and other patrons were obviously enjoying themselves. There were lots of TV's for those who wanted to follow sporting events. We tried to eat at several different places during our visit to Hollywood, Florida, but if we ever return, Nick's will be our primary choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food & atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very laid back beach restaurant with beautiful view of the ocean. Food was great! Some waitresses were a little more motivated than others, but over all service was good. Ate there several times during our stay.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JnK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Bar & Grill also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Nick's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing