We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, wine and views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill

GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 559 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New York St.
Description: Affordable waterfront dining! Here you'll enjoy an amazing selection of day boat fish, fresh seafood, lobster and stone crabs, raw bar specialties and superb steaks and chops grilled to perfection! GG's Waterfront Bar & Grill, formerly Giorgio’s Grill is centrally located on beautiful Hollywood Beach, minutes from Ft. Lauderdale, Aventura and 15 miles from Miami. Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway with 450 feet of dock, this is a fabulous way to enjoy beautiful waterfront sunsets! Newly remodeled and updated, the interior is elegant, yet casual and comfortable. The main dining room also features views of our large, bustling open kitchen. You can even dine al fresco on the covered dockside patio or relax and have a cocktail, appetizers or a meal in our outdoor lounge or main bar. The restaurant is a Hollywood Icon - in the 50's and 60's it was the famous Rat Pack hang-out of Frank Sinatra and his buddies. Now you can enjoy our legendary waterfront dining and views!
Manchester
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wine and views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had a window seat as the outside tables were full and we could still get a good view across the water, it was great to watch the boats go by whilst eating dinner. Our food was top class and the service good. It was one of the priciest restaurants we ate in this holiday but worth it and we would definitely go back. We had the summer menu, and one dessert with 2 glasses wine came to just over $120. The mandatory valet parking was an additional $4USD which wasn't necessary given they have a big onsite car park but we enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LynneManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    682
    328
    124
    39
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sickening”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

What should have been a fresh fish dinner turned out to be sickening, literally. Two of us had fish, and one had a steak. Meat was ok, but grouper and snapper were stuffed with all what grows in your garden from carrots to God knows what, no flavor, hard chewy and terrible.

Helpful?
Thank Bassam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

A friend had recommended we go to GG's as a steak/seafood house, and we were not disappointed at all. After perusing some of the options in downtown Hollywood, we took the trolley back to GG's for dinner. It's directly across the street from the main trolley stop, which worked out perfectly for us. We arrived on the Saturday evening of memorial day weekend, and it looked like there might be a wait, but I'm guessing it must have been for patio tables. When we walked in, the manager was wonderful and genuinely made us feel like she was happy to have us in the restaurant. She handed the hostess a couple of menus and told her to make sure she took good care of us. We were seated immediately at a table right next to the window overlooking the water front and the sunset. Whether this was what she said to everyone or just to us, it made us feel like even though we were tourists, we mattered and they were genuinely happy to have us. Our waiter was great and the food was delicious. We had calamari as an appetizer, then II had the stuffed mahi and my fiance had the jumbo shrimp. All of the food was fantastic and eating it as we watched the sun set over the water seriously made it all that much better. Granted, the check itself might have seemed pricey, but we knew we wanted to go enjoy a wonderful seafood dinner on the waterfront with a couple of glasses of wine and expected the bill we got. The lovely evening, service, view, and food was worth every cent.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loud but lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Fine dining with beautiful view of intracoastal. Very loud dining room so will try outdoor seating next time. Food excellent but bartender provided weakest drink ever served. Glenfiddich and water was almost entirely water. Waiter brought new drink. Also weak which is unacceptable for pricey drink order.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A MUST if your in Hollywood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Amazing waitstaff, atmosphere, food, and views!!!!!!

We had an amazing Cesar salad to start with wine. Then perfectly cooked rack of lamp and filet, and the sides were to die for. The prices were very reasonable for the food, we would of happily paid more! GG's is a must if you visit Hollywood, FL. A big thank you to Nadia our server and the entire staff at GG's for making our vacation that much better!

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing