We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and great view”

GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 603 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New York St.
Description: Affordable waterfront dining! Here you'll enjoy an amazing selection of day boat fish, fresh seafood, lobster and stone crabs, raw bar specialties and superb steaks and chops grilled to perfection! GG's Waterfront Bar & Grill, formerly Giorgio’s Grill is centrally located on beautiful Hollywood Beach, minutes from Ft. Lauderdale, Aventura and 15 miles from Miami. Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway with 450 feet of dock, this is a fabulous way to enjoy beautiful waterfront sunsets! Newly remodeled and updated, the interior is elegant, yet casual and comfortable. The main dining room also features views of our large, bustling open kitchen. You can even dine al fresco on the covered dockside patio or relax and have a cocktail, appetizers or a meal in our outdoor lounge or main bar. The restaurant is a Hollywood Icon - in the 50's and 60's it was the famous Rat Pack hang-out of Frank Sinatra and his buddies. Now you can enjoy our legendary waterfront dining and views!
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice location and great view”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Ask for a table at the dock and you get a great view of the canal. The service is good and the food is great. Quite expensive though.

One thing that is not great with the restaurant is that they do not have more than a couple of dishes for children.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank odman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    963
    434
    165
    60
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

The food here was delicious and the service very good. The fish is prepared very well and menu just varied enough to suit all. We had a quiet inside table and enjoyed the ambience of a relatively quiet weeknight. A bit pricey but the seafood was great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stubonedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great seafood and the best key lime pie ever!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

great calamari! salad, amazing key lime pie!!! My husband and I went here , the waiter was great, the salad, seafood risotto, pie. We even came back the next day, I had the miso salmon salad, and again we ordered key lime pie. the best ever!!! Only complaint was the mussels were rotten . All the other seafood in the risotto was perfectly wonderful and fresh. I am from Seattle, so I know good or bad mussels. But we did return! they have so many great options. Good people watching too!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dinner and view top notch. Service could use some fine tuning”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ate here and had a very nice dinner. We were able o get an outside table and had a great view and enjoyed it. Food was very good but the service was slow. Not sure if waitress had too many tables or what but I took over 10 minutes when you ordered a cocktail. Hopefully it was an off nite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefoodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT- you get what you pay for!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We came to GG's on the last day of our vacation. The service and food was excellent. I wanted filet and risotto, and the chef agreed to change my side. It was amazing! The view is not ocean front, but watching the boats and yachts driving by was really neat to watch! The valet did charge $3, and that was not posted. But that didn't take away from experience.
My friends ordered the halibut, strip, and seared tuna. Oh, the tuna was soooo good! And I had the homemade Key Lime pie- yummmmy!
This is a must when we return!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flopthis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing