We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 599 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: New York St.
Description: Affordable waterfront dining! Here you'll enjoy an amazing selection of day boat fish, fresh seafood, lobster and stone crabs, raw bar specialties and superb steaks and chops grilled to perfection! GG's Waterfront Bar & Grill, formerly Giorgio’s Grill is centrally located on beautiful Hollywood Beach, minutes from Ft. Lauderdale, Aventura and 15 miles from Miami. Overlooking the Intracoastal waterway with 450 feet of dock, this is a fabulous way to enjoy beautiful waterfront sunsets! Newly remodeled and updated, the interior is elegant, yet casual and comfortable. The main dining room also features views of our large, bustling open kitchen. You can even dine al fresco on the covered dockside patio or relax and have a cocktail, appetizers or a meal in our outdoor lounge or main bar. The restaurant is a Hollywood Icon - in the 50's and 60's it was the famous Rat Pack hang-out of Frank Sinatra and his buddies. Now you can enjoy our legendary waterfront dining and views!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great location right on waterfront and upscale atmosphere. Service was friendly and knowledgeable. Food was good except for baked potato that wasnt done.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ED L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    948
    426
    165
    58
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food & View”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

By far the best restaurant on the intercostal in Hollywood. The steak & seafood were all delicious, the atmosphere can't be beat. If you go out special one night, this is the place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not cheap, but worth the price!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

From the time you walk in the Hostesses and wait staff go out of there way to make you feel at home. Our server was very good at his job and took care of all of our needs. I wish I could remember his name to give him credit.

My wife says the blueberry mojito was amazing and my Crown Royal got the job done.

We both had the angel hair pasta, hers had HUGE shrimp. Both were exceptionally flavorful.

Another plus is that GG's is very close to most area hotels. We walked from the Marriott.

The only negative of our entire experience is that GG's is SO popular that the restaurant is EXTREMELY loud inside the restaurant. But, if you are in Hollywood you should try GG's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rex0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simple makes spectacular”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Three large stone crab with a Cesar salad ... Served with an excellent bottle of Pinot Grigo ... So simple but completely exquisite..

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robincmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had the mussels appetizer and linguine with clam sauce, very delicious! Service was good. Sat outside and the sun was beginning to set, beautiful view. Would recommend.h

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveltime5755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to GG's Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing