We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Local Cheers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rudy's Pub & Restaurant

Rudy's Pub & Restaurant
1600 Johnson St, Hollywood, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 13 Bars & Pubs in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our Local Cheers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This place is like home to most everyone in the area. If you play golf, it is the 19th. If you don't play it is Cheers. Friendly, welcoming, great food oh and did I say friendly? We love this place! The service is great, the drinks are too and the pricing is just right. Thanks Rudy's for making Hollywood special for so many of us locals!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rcalabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wine and Dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The drinks are generous, the food is great. Everything is fresh and well presented. You don't have to stay at the hotel to eat there so go and check it out.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch visit ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Took my family due to the reviews on trip advisor. Really nice place on the golf course. Lunch was really good especially the clam chowder. The aguantas where awesome to watch and we feed them French fries. Our server was awesome and really paid attention to our needs. We over heard the bartender complaining to a costumer about us feeding them, but we asked first. Seems like always one negative ever where you go. Anyways it's definitely a good reasonable place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kodaikanal, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband and I are like blinkered horses when it comes to eating at Rudy's. We need consider no other options! The staff at Rudy's knows how to treat their guests with finesse and consideration. There bar options are many, their lunch and dinner menu long and lip-smacking but best of all it is the folks who run this place that sets Rudy's apart. Observing the number of locals and "regulars" who patronize this place it is all too evident that Rudy's is a vital watering hole in this neck of the woods and well loved too.
Our special commendation to Joel and Stacy who run this place with love and pride. Our big thanks to Terry, Johnny, Jody, Jerome, Brad, Margie. :D

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingsnwheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a better dinner in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The service was great, the drinks were more than generous, the seafood chowder was the best ever. My wife's dinner and mine own were just remarkable. Superb taste and large portions made for a fulfilling and tasty evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmcinftm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rudy's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing