We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The best of the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rudy's Pub & Restaurant

Rudy's Pub & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Rudy's Pub & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 574 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kodaikanal, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We loved the service, the warmth of the staff, Natalie, Terry, Margie, the easy laid back ambience of the place, the fabulous menus they offered, the flavours they served up.. All so good that we returned night after night to become what seemed to us as "regulars" at Rudy's! Thank you Mr and Mrs Rudy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wingsnwheels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sit on the deck!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The view over the pond is so peaceful! It creates the atmosphere of sitting in my own backyard eating dinner. Watch the turtles swim by while you enjoy the best food I have found in Hollywood. Stacy and Joel, the proprietors, are very accommodating and make you feel right at home. At one point, the chef even poked his head around the corner to see that we were enjoying his cooking. You don't even have to be a golfer! It's open to the public, just like the course. Take the time to eat here, you will not regret it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft. lauderdale,Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place is a hidden jewel! I lived in Hollywood for many years, and never had the privilege of going here, and playing such a nice course!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrlimo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
149 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of the BEST restauant's we have ever eaten at! Amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stopped here to have a quick beer before going out for dinner- we were staying on site at the Hotel. Well the friendly atmosphere and the awesome bartender, and owners were so nice but then we started seeing the food come out- WOW just the looks of the food was incredible. The taste -unbelievable. We've eaten at plenty of nice restaurants and this is just a golf course bar, but the food is 5 star and chef quality. The food was so good we ate here twice for dinner. Try the pork chop best you'll ever eat! Really, we just can't say enough its that good and the price's are what we felt cheap for what you get

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank califcruiser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudy's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Rudy's Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing