We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please go here!”
Review of The Tipsy Boar

The Tipsy Boar
Ranked #24 of 603 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Please go here!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This place is amazing! Fantastic beer selection, incredible service and the food is amazing. It feels a little like a New England bar/restaurant but in Florida. I'm personally a wine drinker And thoroughly enjoyed my Pinot Grigio...the Hawaiin pizza (pork belly) is incredible! Try everything!

Helpful?
Thank Brithoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    57
    22
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Impressive beer selection on top of gorgeous dinner”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

All beer lovers should check out this place in Hollywood FL! Staff had very good knowledge over their selection that included wise variety of local and foreign breweries' products. Fell in love with Cigar City Brewings' Jai Alai IPA which the waitress recommended. Food was also very very tasty and service overall great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1984MariE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, FL
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous .... Really”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Tonight was our first time visiting The Tipsy Boar. OMG ---- it was fabulous. It's a neighborhood Pub on steroids. Food, ambiance, management....... PERFECT. The food was so much more than bar food -- it was trendy, yummy, and a feast for food and tummy. Honestly!! At the bar, we asked for our favorite drink, a Moscow Mule. They weren't familiar with it.... but that didn't stop them for finding out and making a perfect one. Kudos!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kennon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive.”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I love this place. I live north of Hollywood but it is well worth the drive down to The Tipsy Boar. Food... fantastic, atmosphere...aromatic, service...stupendous. GO GO GO. If your not thrilled I can not imagine. Have fun, I promise you, you will be returning. Jose Castellonos your the best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, new york
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Out of the way gastropub in a very unlikely place: Hollywood FL”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

If you're in Hollywood FL, and you like beer, this is the place to go. They have 40 craft beers on tap. The staff was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the beers. The food was very good. My friend had lobster macaroni and cheese that he loved. I had the gruyere/onion cheeseburger. The fries rock. Oh yeah, and they have a pizza oven with some pretty good looking pizzas coming out (we didn't have one - coming from NYC it was hard to get excited about pizza in Hollywood). We came back two nights in a row - that's how much we liked this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tipsy Boar also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to The Tipsy Boar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing