We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where I go when I need an Israel Fix”
Review of Pita Plus

Pita Plus
Ranked #55 of 602 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Have you ever wanted to try Mediterranean food? Did you ever wonder what a typical Middle Eastern lunch is like? Well look no further then Pita Plus and check Mediterranean lunch off of your foodie bucket list.
Restaurant details
Description: Have you ever wanted to try Mediterranean food? Did you ever wonder what a typical Middle Eastern lunch is like? Well look no further then Pita Plus and check Mediterranean lunch off of your foodie bucket list.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Where I go when I need an Israel Fix”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Been a customer since they opened the door. Family run with the owner on site. All of their food is fresh and authentic made from the best ingredients and as a bonus it's Kosher!

I hit them for lunch at least once a month and I have introduced many of my co-workers to the place. They have all become customers.

On Fridays I feel that my Shabbat Starts better with a visit here to prepare. They have a customer for ever!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pita p, Manager at Pita Plus, responded to this review, December 14, 2015
Thanks for the nice review! hope to see back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    17
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food not too expensive”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

There are a number of kosher restaurants in this area, but I would recommend this one. The food was very tasty and not overly expensive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank atslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Obsessed with their Shawarma!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My goodness is this place good! I was introduced to this place by a coworker about 6 years ago and I go back here at least once a month for my Shawarma fix!! Now... I'm Cuban and our food is tasty, but this just knocks it out of the park!! I've tried just about everything here and its delicious (except eggplant... dont do eggplant!) A must is to try the Amba sause (I'm sorry if I murdered the name) its the orange tangy sause... that stuff is like liquid gold! YUM! This review has my jonesing for a Shawarma Pita sandwish now!! Just go... trust me!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melinda128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awsome home food”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love the food, not the friendliest people but the food is totally worth it and its fast service. love it

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Shwarma”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Among the best shwarma I've had, kosher or not kosher. Friendly staff, oversized portions. Worth going out of the way for.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eliot O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Plus also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Dania Beach, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Pita Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing