We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best meals I've had anywhere...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Taco Spot

The Taco Spot
1500 North Broad Walk, Hayes St, Hollywood, FL 33019
+1 954-921-7711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 558 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Central American, Healthy, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chef Stuart Snowhite Created a Healthy exploting Mexican flavors , Drinks that will make you smile againg , and the location is just relaxation and full of great energy . Let him show you his Mexican Creation.
Athens, Ge
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've had anywhere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I make it a game to try to eat at TripAdvisor's top restaurants in every city we visit. This was #3, and for good reason. I have never had better tacos, but beyond that, the lunch we had here is now on my Top 5 List. I had the shortrib taco and a carnitas taco. The red sauce is absolutely to-die-for and goes great on the rice. And the corn....Oh, the corn. Amen.

My husband had a Mahi taco and nachos with beef, and both were just as excellent.

The atmosphere is cool - very laid back and easy-going, which was the feel we got from the area in general. We enjoyed sitting at the out-facing bar watching the cyclists and runners go by.

So again, while not a stuffy, fluffy place, the food here is really, really good. We were so happy we stopped in, and the young man who served us was so welcoming and helpful. Great experience, all around!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank april m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    570
    218
    65
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great service, Great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

In the area at least 3 times a year and was waiting for this place to open. Not disappointed. My wife has severe food allergies and our waitress, Adriana, was great. Very personable and talked to the chef for us to see what they could do. My wife had a great meal and didn't feel worried at all about the ingredients in her food. Adriana recommended the Korean short rib tacos with kimchi for me. They were fantastic.

We will definitely be back. Only negative was the Red Sangria being way to sweet and fruity.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jfoster62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“By Far the Best Taco's Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent food, reasonable prices and a great ocean view. The taco's are vastly superior to the Taco Beach Shack, and can be enjoyed without the obnoxiously loud music. The Korean Short Rib with Kimchee Slaw taco's were outstanding.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagram, Afghanistan
1 review
“"Just do it"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was having a family day at the beach, obviously we got hungry so I liked for places to eat near by, glad that I found this place, the fish tacos are the best, the location is prime the place is it small, that is why not the perfect score but over all, don't spend your money anywhere else if you are near by, this is the place for a great lunch, dinner or drink.........A+

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food/drinks and you can't beat the view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stopped by the Taco Spot while up at the beach this past weekend. I had noticed it ever since it opened but never had the chance to give it a try. After reading some of the reviews on Tripadvisor we made a point to stop by for lunch when we had a guest in town. The food was excellent. We all ordered different dishes (fish tacos, chicken tacos, and korean rib tacos) and everyone was very happy with their food. The drinks were tasty and strong. We were able to sit with an amazing view of the boardwalk and people watch while also keeping an eye on the football game on their outdoor TVs. We will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ladybug2056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taco Spot also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to The Taco Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing