We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”
Review of The Taco Spot

The Taco Spot
Ranked #4 of 603 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Chef Stuart Snowhite Created a Healthy exploting Mexican flavors , Drinks that will make you smile againg , and the location is just relaxation and full of great energy . Let him show you his Mexican Creation.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“Good time”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good food, good service. What else to say? I need 100 characters so I am writing this to make sure I meet the 100 character minimum. Have I gotten there yet?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    335
    94
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well rounded experience”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Taco Spot has it all, good food, friendly staff, reasonable prices, cold beer and the perfect locale for people watching.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boardthedogandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best tacos I'v had in awhile!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fabulous tacos! Great mojito! Big fan of the carnitas but the Korean BBQ was great also! We brought some of their hot salsa verde home. Laid back on the beach boardwalk!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank infogirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great tacos.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

At The Taco Spot, I thought I was going to have just another burrito just like at any other Mexican restaurant. But upon taking my first bite, I found out that this place is not your average taco place. My chicken burrito was filled with flavor. I have never tasted anything like it before. Just try their food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patgoolsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Outdoor Mexican food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Good food, good daily deals. But not pleasant to eat outdoors in hot summer, flies and bugs. And don't touch the filthy menues...that's the worst part of Taco Spot

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goonybird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taco Spot also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Dania Beach, Broward County
 

Been to The Taco Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing