We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well rounded experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Taco Spot

The Taco Spot
Ranked #3 of 561 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Central American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chef Stuart Snowhite Created a Healthy exploting Mexican flavors , Drinks that will make you smile againg , and the location is just relaxation and full of great energy . Let him show you his Mexican Creation.
WV
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Well rounded experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Taco Spot has it all, good food, friendly staff, reasonable prices, cold beer and the perfect locale for people watching.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boardthedogandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    606
    230
    68
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best tacos I'v had in awhile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fabulous tacos! Great mojito! Big fan of the carnitas but the Korean BBQ was great also! We brought some of their hot salsa verde home. Laid back on the beach boardwalk!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank infogirl101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great tacos.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

At The Taco Spot, I thought I was going to have just another burrito just like at any other Mexican restaurant. But upon taking my first bite, I found out that this place is not your average taco place. My chicken burrito was filled with flavor. I have never tasted anything like it before. Just try their food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patgoolsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outdoor Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Good food, good daily deals. But not pleasant to eat outdoors in hot summer, flies and bugs. And don't touch the filthy menues...that's the worst part of Taco Spot

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Goonybird5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stopped here for a quick dinner. We had the tacos and a couple of drinks. The food was delicious! The waiter was nice.
Beautiful spot on the boardwalk.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SCgirl888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taco Spot also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to The Taco Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing