We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Nachos!”
Review of The Taco Spot

The Taco Spot
Ranked #4 of 598 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Chef Stuart Snowhite Created a Healthy exploting Mexican flavors , Drinks that will make you smile againg , and the location is just relaxation and full of great energy . Let him show you his Mexican Creation.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent Nachos!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stopped in again to grab a beer and an order of nachos. Man these things are good! The chips are beautifully seasoned, and taste great with all of the stuff they load on top of them. Each bit is loaded with flavor, and the jalapenos add a great kick to them if you like hot food! Definitely a must try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisF373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    832
    324
    91
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wi
Level Contributor
79 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location, great food, great staff and owner”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Korean short rib taco was spot on. A must try if you are here. Cold beer, great drinks and friendly staff. What better way to spend an afternoon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thefoodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food great prices”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

They had 32oz beers for $6 and the taco combos were an excellent value. two tacos and a corn on the cobb for less than $10

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank A_Ruizcalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy the view”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Food wasn't that great. We got the taco combo and had asked for a chicken and a steak taco, instead i got 2 steak tacos. Service was extremely slow, had to ask 4 times for a water and drinks seemed watered down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yankeegal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We ate burritos and taco's here the other evening and will return for another round on our next visit to Hollywood Beach, FL. Austin was our server and he did an excellent job in taking our order and getting anything we need for our meal. He has great people skills and should receive recognition from the manager. Austin also had the cost of my ground meat soft taco removed from our bill because of a small piece of plastic wrap that was actually cooked into my taco and I actually found it while eating my taco. I brought it to his attention, and he took care of the matter, hooah! Great food, great service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taco Spot also viewed

 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to The Taco Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing