We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SiamRice Thai & Tapas

SiamRice Thai & Tapas
Ranked #73 of 587 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This restaurant has become one of my favorites! the food is great, service is excellent and is consistently good every time I've been there..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Purpleprincesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    17
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great service and excellent Thai food. I have sent at least a dozen people so far and will send more.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thai discovery that is so refreshing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I love Thai foods and I was so happy that my fiancé's coworkers found this place! The staff are very personable, the food is made to order, everything is fresh and the menu has tons of selections.

I've been there twice in one week! I crave their Thai iced tea because its prepared perfectly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChloGotFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I found this place on Yelp. It's very nice. Food is delicious. Prices ok. The place is small and fills up fast. Try the spring rolls and don't get the beef jerky - it taste like cooked to death beef, not like dehydrated meat.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OCbKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Feel the difference Thai Style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

That's their tagline and you do feel the difference. Fresh, fun and flavorful food. I had the Grilled Chicken e-san style which is a marinated grilled chicken breast (cutlets) served with crisp, fresh vegetables accompanied by rice noodles (the original dish comes with sticky rice but I prefer noodles-so there was a $3 surcharge). Delicious! I also had a glass of plum wine which is served in a tumbler instead of a wine glass. Suits me fine. The place is not that big but it is perfectly laid out. The food is cooked to order so they may take a bit longer to serve you (which also suits me fine) so enjoy a good conversation while you enjoy the beautiful pictures & photographs of Thailand displayed on the walls...Now I'm inspired to take a trip to Thailand!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank altered_ego28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SiamRice Thai & Tapas also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to SiamRice Thai & Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing