We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hollywood's best kept secret!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kussifay

Kussifay
Ranked #40 of 574 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Argentinean food, steak, pasta, sandwiches, happy hour, lunch special, Salads, wine, beer and more
Miami
2 reviews
“Hollywood's best kept secret!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The steak salad and churrasco was delicious! Very reasonable prises and good portions. The banana crepe with chocolate was yummy. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    27
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best Steakhouse in Hollywood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have been in Kussifay twice. So far it has been a great experience!! The Churrasco is excellent, the flavor, the quality of the meat, and the Chimichurri!! as well as the The Rib eye covered with a creamy mushroom sauce!! I loved it!! Last time we had the Parrillada for 1, which is enough for 2 people!
The staff is very nice, and make you feel at home. The price is reasonable for the food. The restaurant itself is pretty big inside, not smoky, enough space for a family reunion, and is good for kids.
We will come back!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I went for dinner at Kussifay, an Argentinian style restaurant, located at 2050 Hollywood Blvd. There is also another Kussifay at 2652 Hollywood Blvd., but it doesn't seat as many people. We both ordered the skirt steak and found it to be quite good. It was tender and tasty, and the portion was adequate for the price. Hardly anyone was in the restaurant because it was a Monday night and many people in the area buy their dinner from the food truck vendors who show up with their trucks once a week in downtown Hollywood. Due to the fact that the restaurant wasn't busy, we received exceptional service from our server. She made sure our tea glasses were always full and came by often to see how we were doing. All in all, we did enjoy our meal. Kussifay is a big place with plenty of seating both inside and out. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the Hollywood area. They are also open for lunch and reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AliceD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I came to meet for my birthday with my family and it was lovely.I had been a few times before with my fiancee so we knew exactly what we would be ordering!!! My mom and dad had the skirt steak which was great.I had the spinach crepes and my fiancee had the chicken Parmesan which I had it before and I love it. Service was good too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“Quick lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Kussifay is definitely a good choice if you want to have a quick lunch. They have this lunch special for $ 7.50 that is great. The pasta is also very good. I had the spinach raviolis last time and it was very good, but next time i will order it for dinner because i feel like a nap after eating so much food. I have to be back to try the kussifay pizza that the table next to me ordered it and they loked very happy eating it. I recommend going to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kussifay also viewed

Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to Kussifay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing