We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected good cuban food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine

Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine
2810 Stirling Road, Hollywood, FL 33020
954 927 0222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 525 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: maybe in Dana beach, florida
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected good cuban food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Had no idea that a place with a sign outside called Las Vegas would be a good Cuban restaurant. I especially love the cuban coffee!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Busy little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Food was very good, however because the restaurant was quite busy on the night I visited (Friday) wait staff did not provide enough attention had to ask for bread. When the food arrive was not provided or ask if ketchup was needed. Was unable to get waiter attention so had to go to a station and pick out a bottle. No complaints with food quality which was real good.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing great to me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Came here because of all the great reviews. I was a little disappointed. It's food was average, nothing great. Pictures on the menu didn't even look appetizing. But again, it was ok.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Strange tasting food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hmm, kind of thrown by the other reviews here as I didn't experience great food at all. I was here about a month ago. I was actually craving a Mexican tamale and this place had Cuban tamals (not the same thing, of course). Anyway, I figured it's a place close to home and why not Cuban food? Well, upon entering, I notice that the lighting is very low. I look up and notice that they're using those energy saving bulbs that cast a yellowish light down onto your table. Didn't like that. We ordered the Sangria and it didn't impress. Ended up ordering the tamal appetizer with sautéed onions. Not bad, but not great. For my main entrée, I ordered the Ropa Vieja with rice and black beans. The flavor was not there and there seemed to be a metallic taste to the beans that not only scared me, but made me realize that I would not be coming back. My fiancé didn't taste anything funny with his food, but I can't really go by him as he's a smoker and eats very fast. He asked if I wanted to send the food back and I didn't. Had the beans been sitting in the pot a bit too long or was the cookware old and leeching metal? I don't know and I'm not going back to find out. The only saving grace was how attentive our waitress was, but that's it. :(

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank echosvox18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mouthwatering food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Had the deep fried spicy red snapper - totally amazing and an endless supply of iced tea. have to go back here!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Cuban Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing