We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not located near the airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Not located near the airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

I got ths hotel off of hotwire. I was only in Fort Lauderdale for a short overnight as I had to catch an early flight the next morning. I wanted a hotel that was close by the airport and had a free shuttle. Unfortunately, I got stuck with this hotel which in my mind should never be classified as an airport type of hotel. There is no free shuttle ($20 one way from the hotel) and a taxi cost about $30 one way. If you're looking for something close to the airport do not stay here. The hotel itself is fine. The rooms are simple and clean and you do get a simple breakfast included.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzytobe, vp of guest satisfaction at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, February 18, 2010
We would like to thank you for staying with us. We are very happy that you did love how beautiful our hotel and rooms. We are right off the Florida Turnpike exit 50 and I95. Our Hotel is located in the suburbs of the Hollywood. We are conveniently located within 5 miles and about 12 minutes to Fort Lauderdale airport, cruise port and beaches. We confirm that you book your hotel stay through Hotwire which means you pick a price and surrounding location not a particular hotel. We only sell last minute available rooms through Hotwire. We do offer transportation to and from the airport and cruise port.
If a specific location or service is what you require please book with the hotel directly.

Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything so we can address it during your wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    79
    60
    21
    14
See reviews for
65
87
21
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

Stayed here for a few nites the end of November. I booked through Priceline It was listed as a 2 **, but I rate it 21/2- to 3***. The location wasn't in the most convenient location, but it was a safe area with plenty of places to eat, park, and a short ride to Hollwood, downtown, and the beach.
The grounds are well taken care of, attractive, and clean. The lobby and general areas are nice, and kept clean. The breakfast is typical for the genre...although the coffee was pretty good. The breakfast area is kinda small...kept super-clean!
My room was on the second floor. They do have an elevator...that could use a little "freshener spray". The room was apparently recently renovated. The bed was king, and very comfy. The linens were very nice, (two top sheets, and plenty of great pillows!), as were the bath amenities. The towels were good size, plentiful, and appeared new also. There was a good size refrigerator, and microwave, as well as a one cup coffee maker.
Okay, there is always a "BUT". The TV (large, tube type) had terrible reception...which was hit or miss....mostly miss. The room carpeting, although not worn, needed a good cleaning....I had black feet! The other downside was the road noise...but no worse than a lot of places I've stayed.
The bath was in good shape...NO mold! A large (4' ?) shower, but no tub. Nice shower doors. Nice massage showerhead, however, the water volume/pressure was a little on the low side. Plenty of constant hot water.
The A/C had a nice split unit over the sink vanity.....so it was quiet, and efficient, with a nice digital thermostat on the wall. Plenty of drawers, and a large closet.
Internet (free, wired, and wireless) access worked well.
The staff was extremely accommodating, and friendly. Housekeeping was great, always smiling, and very efficient.
I was very pleased with this Quality Inn, and would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyTPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

We were in town for my son's wedding. We could not stay at the hotel where the wedding was being held because we had our puppy with us. Disappointed, we proceeded to make reservations at the closest hotel that allowed pets. Quality Inn & Suites was the answer to our problem AND MORE! The room was very clean, the bed was so comfortable, the grounds were secure and nicely landscaped, and they had a great little dog walk area for out furry traveler. It was nice to have a microwave and fridge in the room, as well. If I had to do it again, I would naturally choose Quality Inn over the beach hotel that was over-priced, over-rated, and under air conditioned! Thanks Quality Inn for a memorable stay!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

I agree wholeheartedly with the review below. Decent facility, sketchy neighborhood. The pool was really clean and nice but a bit deep for my 8 year old. Good location in terms of attractions and things to do. Stopped at Hollywood beach, Hard Rock Casino, and caught a Marlins game without too much driving around.

The room was spacious, clean, comfy, and had great amenities. I asked for internet access and was allowed into one of the rooms off the lobby to use the computer. The bathroom was TINY and smelled a little off. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. I'd stay here again if I'm in the area and would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Stopped here to break up the drive to Key West. I had read prior reviews and decided that since we just needed to stop over, why spend the extra money for a place on the beach. Upon driving up and entering the lobby, I was a bit freaked out wondering what I had gotten into. It is very small and sits right on the highway (not at all set back). However, I was very pleased at how clean the rooms were, the nice furnishings, and updated fixtures. The downside is that you can hear the noise from the road slightly and a dog barked for a short while in the neighborhood behind the hotel. The breakfast area is in the lobby and consists of 3 tables and a counter with a few muffins, breads, cereal and a waffle maker. The waffles were great and all is complimentary. Be warned however that directly behind the hotel is not the nicest of neighborhoods. There is a heap of trash, including a old mattress, directly behind the backside of the hotel's parking lot. There are security gates going into the hotel corridors so people must go past the lobby to walk in, and lots of security cameras. On one hand it was nice to know they were secure, but on the other hand it had me wondering why. We drove out to the beach to walk on the broadwalk and had pizza and wings at a place called Oasis (i think) where we could sit and watch the people. The food was great! It was about a 10 minute drive. Overall it wasn't a bad room at all for the price and we had no problems.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

Changed reservation through Choicehotels.com to delay arrival by one night. Day after arrival charged a no show charge for 1 night and then room charge price increased for remainder of stay. The general attitude of the staff seemed to indicate that they were extending us a special privledge to stay there. Hotel located within yards of a rather seedy apartment building with very loud residents congregating in parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StreamwoodCubsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzytobe, VP of Hospitality & Guest satisfaction at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, August 31, 2009
We would like to thank you for staying with us. we apologize for any Inconveniences we may have caused you. We are very happy that you did love how beautiful our hotel and room look. Our hotel is totally renovated with upscale amenities and decor. Due to the popularity of our hotel and location. We have a 24 hour cancelation policy and will charge like all major hotels and airlines, a change fee if you do not let us know 24 hour in advance. We are located in a very affluent residential Hollywood Hills area next to the government circle. We are the near the Hard Rock casino. We can see this was your first hotel review and. We look forward to you coming back and encourage you to stay with us again and give us a chance to be the one hotel to exceed your expectation in the future.
Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests.

We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during their stay should you need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything so we can address it during your wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywood,fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

Stayed here for my birthday. Very clean, friendly staff. Nice way to spend the night away for my birthday :-) !

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
12.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
3.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#27 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Address: 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021-6508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing