We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

I am actually staying in this hotel as I am writing this review. Have been here for 3 night and will be here for another 4 while visiting family in Hollywood. The room is large, clean, and has a fridge and microwave. The maid does a good job, the bathroom is always clean, and the a/c is ice cold. There is a nice pool in front that the rooms look out at. The breakfast is quite nice too, especially the fresh waffle maker and also the orange juice is surprisingly VERY good....fresh tasting, not like that dilute concentrate stuff (trivial I know, but it does make the stay feel better.) The bed is very comfortable too. Obviously it is not a luxury getaway or anything, but as far as value hotels go, this is definitely a top choice if you are visiting family, or just checking out Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmanphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    79
    60
    21
    14
See reviews for
65
87
21
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2009

Our family took 4 rooms the night before a cruise and were very surprised with the quality and the wonderful service. The staff and mgr were very nice. We expected a modest at best property and were very pleased to find the rooms very nice, beds were excellent and overall value the best any of us have ever found in the Ft. Lauderdale area! Would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevhlsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, NL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

Beautiful, clean, roomie, quiet room & hotel. Continental breakfast was great. We really enjoyed the 2 nights we stayed here pre-cruise.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkjm79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

For the money, this hotel provided great value, and a good place to stay for a night or two prior to going on a cruise out of Ft Lauderdale.

PROS: Immaculate, great beds, very good bed linens and pillows, ultra quiet a/c units and well insulated for sound form the road. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and new microwave and fridge in each room. Excellent value for money. $10 per person shuttle to the cruise port. Free, fast internet.

Neutral: The breakfast is good as continental breakfast at this type of hotel goes -- they have a waffle maker and good long hours. Selection of cereal and breads and fruit a bit weak, but as I watched guests stuff same into their purses I know why.

Cons: It was further from the airport than we expected, and a car is a MUST if you are going to be there more than over night as it is way west. Bathrooms tiny and grim.

  • Liked — Clean with great beds and friendly staff
  • Disliked — bathrooms
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cheapskate1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

We have stayed there in the past and we loved the new rehab. The customer service is above and beyond! Overall a very, very good experience. The landscaping is lovely.

  • Liked — The personnel
  • Disliked — Had no complaints
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

I also ran into a problem with the hotel's early departure fee. I was booked for five days and asked when checking in if I could chance it to four days (business training course change). I was informed I could change it to four but would still be charged for five. I stayed for four and paid for five. I contacted Choice Hotel's Customer Relations Department who worked through the problem. As they described, each Choice Hotel is locally owned and can set policy differently, but must show these differences when booking through the Choice Hotel web site. Because this hotel did not comply with Choice Hotel requirements Choice Hotel refunded the one day fee.

I'm sure there are other hotels that impose fees us travlers are not / or have not run into. And I'm sure not all web sites are compliant. But I am sure Choice Hotel's Customer Relations Department is committed to focusing on the customer. I have a refund that shows it (and they were very nice to work with).

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Dilligad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzytobe, VP of Hospitality & Guest concerns at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, August 10, 2008
The management team at the Quality inn & Suite Hollywood Blvd would like to thank Dilligad for staying with us. We are very happy that you did love how beautiful our hotel and room look. We do have a lot of business traveler that stay with us. They all love our Serta perfect sleeper pillow top bed and the deluxe continental breakfast we offer. Our hotel is totally renovated with upscale amenities and decor. Due to the popularity of our hotel and location. We have a 24 hour cancelation policy and will charge like all major hotels and airlines, a cancellation fee if you do not let us know 24 hour in advance. We did note that when you check in that you had change your stay and we immediately reversed the charge.
We look forward to you coming back and encourage you to stay with us again and give us a chance to be the one hotel to exceed your expectation in the future.
Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything so we can address it during your wonderful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, FL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

I stayed here because of its proximity to Dolphins Stadium where I had tickets for a mid-week evening Marlins game and because it is pet-friendly. I was doing a mini getaway in South Florida so was travelling with my husband and 15lb dog. The hotel is very easy to find off the FL Turnpike and check-in was pleasant and fast. The room was spacious - we had a king-sized bed, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, table & chairs. It was very comfortable & pleasantly decorated. We also used the free internet hookup in the room. The drive to/from the Dolphins Stadium was an easy 12 minutes which is welcoming when the game ends at 10.30pm. The next morning we took advantage of the free continental breakfast (good coffee & pastries) and then drove to the Hollywood downtown district about 10 mins away. It is a really pretty section of town with tree-lined boulevards and plenty of restaurant choices for brunch/lunch or dinner. The hotel is on a busy road and the traffic noise is high during morning & evening rush hour - be warned. The neighborhood behind the hotel is very nice - I walked the dog there morning & evening and felt very safe. For a short stay I recommend the hotel - the rate I got on the hotel website for June was excellent and there is a $15 dog fee which is pretty normal.

  • Liked — Proximity to Dolphins Stadium, pet-friendly and good location from turnpike
  • Disliked — Traffic noise
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Keys traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
12.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
3.3 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
20.8 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#15 of 19 in Deerfield Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Address: 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021-6508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing