We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a one-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed at this inn for one night prior to catching our cruise. The location is a little far from the airport, but there is a shuttle. We arrived at night, and the place looked a little isolated.
There didn't appear to be much around for dinner, so we asked the attendant and she suggested a place across the street called Rickey's that had no windows and looked a little rough. But we gave it a try and were glad we did! Great wings, burgers, and fries, fun staff and atmosphere.
In the morning, we had another pleasant suprise as the garden and grounds of the inn were quite nice and well cared for. The pool was also clean and inviting and a great place for a morning swim and lounge before catching the shuttle to the cruise port. There is no dining room, per se, and breakfast is a very modest buffet set up in a little kitchenette in the hotel office. But clean and confortable. We just filled up our plates and ate by the pool.
After breaskfast, my husband and mother and I took a walk around the neighbourhood. There is a very nice suburban neighbourhood behind the hotel, with cute florida bungalows and very nice gardens and vegetaion. There were many homes with police cruisers parked in the driveways (no uniformed officers visible) and a large police station nearby, so I assume many of the officers live in this neighbourhood, making it, assumedly, quite safe.
Our room was large and clean, and nicely decorated. The lighting was not very good for putting on make-up, etc, (but that is the same for many hotels). There was a huge picture window that looks onto the garden. It was a little noisy in the morning as traffic got going, but its not a very busy area, so the night was quiet. Bathroom was pretty small and needs updating.
Overall, a very good value for the money, and a neat location that is off the beaten path, but still convenient for airport and crusieport. This is not a luxury accomodation, but served its purpose to provide us with a nice single night stay before catching our cruise in a clean, safe, and comfortable location. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Some rooms can be noisy due to road noise. Get one further from the road, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingundertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 253 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

Was in Hollywood for business. Needed a room for 3 days. Got a good buy on priceline. Place is dated but OK. Room had fridge, microwave, free internet and a basic breakfast. Service was good. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tampabayray12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A bit run down, dated, and tiny bathrooms with bars on the windows did nothing to make me feel secure. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was nice, but the lobby was extremely small and crowded. There was a lot of 'activity' in one particular room over the lobby at certain times during the week (when a certain person was working) that did nothing to increase my sense of security. Seedy. It's not walking distance from any stores and the few restaurants nearby reflect the area...seedy. The reviews on here did not reflect this place in any way!!! It may be fine to drop-in for one night on the way to or from the cruise port...but not for any longer. Don't count on the shuttle for the cruise port, either...depends on the time of day. Never again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhodeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This motel is 10 minutes from the Hard Rock Casino, which is the reason it was chosen. Beyond that it was a big disappointment. The property is very small and parking was tight! The area is a little sketchy. Size of the room was adequate, but the bathroom was tiny. Our bed linens were clean but stained and the floor was quite dirty ( turned white socks black). The free breakfast was real good, but the dining area was very small. The motel needs an update! However. the staff was helpful and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is the second time that we stayed at this Quality Inn Hotel,, rooms are beautiful uodated and vey comfortable, the room was inmaculate clean. The service and people at the Hotel were very nice and helpful.
Thank you!
We'll be back soon!
Coty E

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cotyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful and friendly! Thank you! We stayed a couple weeks ago after arriving from a cruise. The pool area is wonderful, in fact my four year old learned to swim without a life jacket in the amazing sized pool! My husband and I enjoyed a beer at the tikki bar. I was able to wash our laundry in one of the two washing machines they offer guests, a definite plus. Transport to/from airport and pier....brilliant! Only negative, we were assigned a smoking room....which smelled. I did not ask to be relocated as I got the room for a song. But, upon arriving home, I realized that everything (including luggage) smelled of musty smoke. I did notice that rooms were being upgraded (mattresses, furniture, etc.) We will absolutely come back to this little gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taraonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Scary Place -- this is what I found in my notes about the hotel; the pictures I took upon checking in just confirmed it. However, let's discuss the positive aspects of this property first:

The coffee was OK. Positives – Done!

Now about what was not OK. I would imagine that a lobby in a third world country hostel would have a similar look -- small, about the size of a larger guest room. In addition to the front desk, it also housed the breakfast area AND the restrooms.

The service left a lot to be desired as well. See below:

- When asked about local activities, I was pointed to the brochures in the display rack; no other assistance was offered / provided.
- The hotel website claims that a shuttle is available for a moderate fee. Well, do not expect to receive that service! We fell for it and waited for an hour at the airport, and managed to get it only by approaching the driver of the Rodeway Inn Hotel. That is the hotel that apparently provides shuttle service for the Quality Inn as well. The driver was trying to find our names on his list of pickups, but didn't find it because the front desk employee we spoke with never gave it to him. When we tried to book a shuttle to the Cruiseport for the following day, we were told that they couldn't guarantee it if the Rodeway Inn had many guests needing it.
- I didn't like having a copy of our passports taken by the front desk employee either; it just didn't feel right. This was the only property of five Florida hotels in the same chain we stayed in during our trip that has done it.
- Oh, and don't expect to get the daily newspaper on weekdays either. According to the front desk employee, they do not receive any! My understanding is that this is one of the perks of the hotel chain they are part of.

The room was fairly large, but quite unpleasant. The doormat inside the room was filthy, as was the Guest Services Directory. The latter had barely any information about the hotel and consisted mainly of a few stained take-out flyers. The bathroom sink was in the main room because the bathroom itself was tiny and one could barely turn around. I wonder how a person of above average height and weight would manage to use it when I, a relatively small person, had difficulties.

The safety of the room was also questionable, as the security chain was installed backward and could easily be disabled when the door was opened. In addition, two guests were able to unlock our door with their keys. When we reported it to the front desk, we were assured that they had disabled access to anybody else after we contacted them. Hmmm, shouldn't that have been done prior to checking us in as new guests?!

Would we stay at this hotel again / would be recommend it? Never, not even to enemies. There is definitely a lot of room for improvement at this property!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ala13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#34 of 73 in Hollywood
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
5 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#30 of 73 in Hollywood
520 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#38 of 73 in Hollywood
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Address: 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021-6508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range: $109 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing