We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst Quality Inn's ever visited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the worst Quality Inn's ever visited”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

You'll need to really need to stay in the area to visit this hotel. We paid a little over $100 for a room here so that we could be close to the cruise port. It's old, musty, and not up to the standards of other Quality Inn's. On a positive note, the towels were fine..and they have painted the walls inside the rooms. but, the floors were dirty, there was glitter in the shower stall from the previous guest, yuck...need I say more?

..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseCrazy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
WHY, WHY DID YOU NOT CONTACT US IN THE FRONT DESK??? We do thank you for staying with us! Please accept my sincere apology for any misunderstandings that may have occurred during your stay. The a/c might have been turned off. Our Housekeeping department cleans and dusts every room every day. We use Ecolab for our constant, never ending cleaning and chemicals like the other great resorts and hotels do.Unfortunately it is human nature for people to go out of their way to write a negative review and not to mention it to managment or compliment the grest stuff.

At Quality Inn hotel near port everglades cruise port we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything. What make us great is for the value of a quality renovated clean room you get a hotel at a super Location near to the airport/cruise port, great service with many great amenities. Hope to see you soon Thank you for traveling
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    89
    64
    30
    16
See reviews for
75
94
22
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed- did a booking through Priceline quoted a rate.
Hotel didn't honor the rate and charged my visa presented to them and the visa card I used on Priceline 200$/night rate.

Lady wouldn't help me out despite showing her all my info. Be cautious if you do online booking.

Hotel was clean and nice. Not a bad spot.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQH, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT> Thank you very much for this review taken totally out of context. I totally understand you wrote this out of frustration due to a simple miss understanding with your 3rd party booking. You book your hotel stay through Priceline! They take your reservation and charge your credit card at the time of booking. Why would you do that, always book with the hotel direct on the website we don’t charge your card and we honor our Choice Privilege members? We apologize you did not read your booking documents. You also used an ATM debit card and your bank is the one that took 4 day to credit your account for a hold. We release it immediately upon check out. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your. We have tried to contact you and explain this but you were happier putting a bogus review. See next time you come to see your father. Keep up the good work back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

Georgia, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a great one night stay in the spacious, quiet, and very well-priced Quality Inn. Kourtney, the desk clerk, is one of the best in the business-courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Our room was good too. would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KWatVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We needed a hotel with parking and a shuttle to the cruise port in Ft. Lauderdale and found this one on Stay123. When we pulled in were a little leery about leaving our car there for 10 days but the nice young woman (Kourtney) who checked us in explained that we would drive to their sister property about 10 minutes away where we would leave our car. She even offered to try to book us into that hotel but on her recommendation we stayed here and were so pleasantly surprised. Room was very nice with nice amenities, bed was comfortable, everything worked and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank golfer1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, IL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Front desk staff was extremely helpful at check-in and throughout the stay. They went out of their way to make me feel welcome and taken care of. Came to my room to help make sure I knew how to control the air conditioning, and assisted with printing out some business papers when the main printer didn't work. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable. Microwave and refrigerator were a pleasant surprise. Very quiet, especially since on a primary road. Would recommend as a very good value in this area!

Room Tip: some rooms had carpeting, some tile; good options depending on your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gntraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My family is loving Sunny Florida, so we decided to finally move down here from NY. We like going on many cruises and it is cheaper out of Port Everglades so we want to move near the ports. We are staying at the Quality Inn Hotel in Hollywood FL until we can move into our new home. We did not know if we wanted to live in Miami or Fort Lauderdale so we stayed at the Quality Inn because it is between both Miami and Fort Lauderdale and near some good shopping. The hotel is very nice, our room looked fairly new it is clean and the people here are very nice. They offered us shuttle service to some local hot spots. For the price, we are very pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed at a room next to the pool, they have very nice tropical landscaping
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I left a disgusting hotel to come here & was satisfied. The rooms are clean, there's cable & much needed ammenities. I wasn't crazy about the location but it's close to Miami & not in a bad neighborhood. I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlc904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMQH, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Appreciative Guest> We do thank you for staying with us! We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. You were very smart and choose our hotel because you wanted a full service budget friendlily hotel. You saved lots of money by staying with us. What make us great is for the value of a quality renovated, clean room you get a hotel at a super Location near to the airport/cruise port, great service, Gift shop, Car rental, Restaurants, with many other great amenities. At Quality we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional services, amenities or if we overlooked anything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.9 mi away
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
#33 of 71 in Hollywood
1,108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Hollywood/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
5.0 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#29 of 71 in Hollywood
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Address: 4900 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021-6508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hollywood Hotel near the Port Everglades Cruise Port with shuttle service is just minutes away. Specializing in pre and post cruise port hotel. Near Sun Life Stadium Hotel home of the Miami Dolphins, University of Miami Hurricanes. Hotel near Fort Lauderdale Airport (FLL) and Hotel near the Port of Miami cruise port with shuttle service available & Miami International Airport (MIA) about 25 minutes.Be sure to ask about the Stay and Fly and Park and Cruise packages. The hotel is pet friendly (fees apply). Relax or swim in the new crystal-clear outdoor heated pool, featuring a private brick paver patio and lush tropical landscaping.Make a wish in our beautiful water fountain.Great for shopping at The Sawgrass Mills mall, Adventura Mall, near beaches, Everglades air boat tours, and Las Olas Riverfront, featuring a variety of restaurants, bars and entertainment, all are nearby. Transportation is available for a charge. Additional nearby points of interest include, near Hollywood Beach Boardwalk, next to Hillcrest Golf & Country Club, North Perry Airport and Broward College. Hotel next to Hollywood Memorial Regional Hospital.The hotel is easily accessed from the Florida Turnpike Exit 49 east and Interstate 95 exit 20 west. Winner of the Superior Small Lodging White Glove award in 2012. Best hotel 2010. Just minutes and near the Seminole Hard RockThis Hollywood hotel offers shuttle service to and from the following locations:• Shuttle service to and from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Port Everglades Cruise Port, (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Broward Convention Center (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami Cruise Ports (charge)• Shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport (MIA) (charge)• We sell transfer from port everglades cruise port to Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)Romantic getaway packages are offered with our heart-shaped two-person whirlpool hot tub suites.Full service accommodations include free breakfast with Belgian waffles and free 24-hour gourmet coffee and tea. Travelers will appreciate conveniences like free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access in all rooms, free local calls and free parking. Large elevator with luggage cart service. Car rental services are located on-site and extended parking is available. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, Quality Sleeper by Serta® beds, DVD/CD/MP3 players, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and electronic safes.32” LCD tv with 80 channel of digital programming.A snack shop is conveniently located in the lobby. There is a guest laundry facilities located on the property for added guest convenience. Our service with a smile and can do attitude towards our guest make us part of your family.We take pride in making the time to take care of all the details that make your Florida stay a pleasant one. When you stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard, you will experience the meaning of a true tropical paradise with world-class hospitality when visiting the Hollywood area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard Hotel Hollywood
Quality Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing