We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the bomb baby!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“the bomb baby!!!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2006

The Rock is one of the NICEST Hotels I have ever stayed at!! I had SOOOO much fun! The people were great and so was the stay! I would go back any day!! I had a terrific time!! On a scale of 1(low) to 10(high) I would give it 100!! I LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    580
    251
    131
    136
See reviews for
508
935
133
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 14, 2006

The hotel does not leave valet parking for guests. Upon arrival valet was full due to a concert, and we had to park in the lot. I find this upsetting since I'm paying $269 per night. We were the only people in line and we had to wait 10 minutes to check in and the desk had 3 clerks. Check in was pleasant, but I requested, two weeks in advance, for a King size bed and received a double. The hotel common areas are smoke filled. You smell the smoke and everyone is smoking. If your a smoker you'll love it, if your not be prepared. You walk through the lobby to the outside and you literally reak of smoke, in your hair and on your clothes. The room is beautiful, simple and elegant. We stayed for one night, Valentines, it was alot of money to have any disappointments.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2006

My wife and I spent a long weekend at the hotel from 1/27 - 1/30 and, for the most part, we were impressed with this hotel. For starters, this is not a casino and should not be compared to any casino anywhere...they have 2100 Bingo based slot machines and some poker tables. Do no go here for a gambling vacation - you will be dis-appointed.
The positives:
1) The rooms: As nice a room as I've stayed in: Clean, new, tastefully decorated, great shower / bathroom layout, very comfortable beds
2) The pool area: Awesome, not crowded, 2 hot tubs, good waitress service, nice poolside bar with food and entertainment. Hotel does a good job making sure hotel guests are the only ones using the pool (not those playing slot machines who want to dive in)
3) The entertainment area: They have lots of restaurants, bars, shops to keep you busy for a weekend.
The negatives:
1) Room noise: Since each room has a really nice stereo, you run the risk (as we did) where your neighbor decides to crank tunes at 1:00am. Security was completely in-effective at resolving this issue.
2) Locals: This place is REALLY popular with the locals so the traffic getting into the hotel can be tough after work and on a Friday and Saturday night.
In addition, the common areas surrounding the gambling area are always smokey. If you want to play slots, you will have to complete with chain smoking grannies...if you do not like smokey environments, this place is not for you.
3) Location: Hollywood Florida is not the nicest destination I've been to. Lots of pawn shops, etc. You are a minimum of 20 mins to any beach or vacation location.

In short, if I was doing a guys weekend away and wanted to party hard, I'd come back in a minute, but if it's a long weekend with the wife or a family vacation you're looking for, you can do much better than this place.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
11 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2006

My cousin and uncle stayed at the Hard Rock while attending the Bills vs Dolphins game at Pro Player. We had an awesome stay at the Hard Rock. The service was great and the hotel bar was opened 24 hours and was busy at 4:00 and 5:00am.

Another great feature about the hotel was the entertaiment complex that was just outside the hotel. So, you did not have to travel far to have a good time.

I would stay here again in a heart beat!

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank bschuster23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
196 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2006

The hotel room on the 10th floor was lovely, but no one mentioned the horrible smell of smoke in the lobby. The casino is open to the lobby and EVERYONE seems to be smoking. The smell was HORRIBLE!

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momdadplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2005

Business brought us to the Hard Rock Seminole, but sheer pleasure kept us around for a few extra days. This is the proverbial "one of those hotels" where the whole is greater than the parts. Example? Check in was uneventful, the staff helpful, but the experience wasn't memorable. The property is virtually spotless, yet we're hard pressed to remember one identifiable feature.

Our room? A different story. We were upgraded to a double-bay suite, complete with a rockin' sound system; in fact, the sound system seemed superior to the Springsteen show we caught over the weekend. The musical touches (our room paid tribute to The Rolling Stones) were well placed throughout the over-sized rooms. The bathroom is worthy of a five-star rating, well worth the price of admission.

Night life was great, and the steak house was excellent.

Disappointments? Only one: the pool area was contrived; think Mandalay Bay on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ACKMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 10, 2005

Ok ..
This is the real deal when it comes to the hard rock Seminol>>>
The hotel is Nice but not great .the shopping is basic and overpriced ..
Gamble? The poker tourny's are good the house take is the norm the lines at times are ridiculous sometime have to waite for over an hour to get in a game
The slots in my opinion have he worst pay outs i have ever seen i have visited the casino about 30-40 times
played about $1000.00 EACH TIME and never won never even close never even broke even....
in fact only one person i ever whent with won
1,100 dollars on video poker

""""All machines are bingo based not real slots all pay outs are determind thru bingo card at top of screen""""

Comps? they dont know the meaning of the word
you have to pay for everything drinks cigs food
In fact the pit bosses act like they are doing you a favour by letting you lose your money.
However i do think both of these things will change when they get some competition later next year from the horse track that are now allowed to carry slots (type two)Right now they are the only game in town and they know it and want to milk it for all they can..


Overall if you want to gamble save your time and money
either check out the Baharmas, Atlantic city, And of course Vegas.
If any questions you can email me shaunprojectmgr@aol.com

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#3 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing