We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, but everything closes early”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Lauderdale
415
Reviewed July 12, 2005

Beautiful hotel. The room was wonderful...bed was so comfortable and cozy, everythin super clean, great big bathroom, pay movie channels, wonderful view. music throughout hotel, cool lights and decor. We got room service which was a bit expensive, but so much fun and the best, best shrimp cocktail we have ever had. Room service is until 6:00 a.m. which is great. Awesome pool area, but closes way too early. Staff is professional, but we had to wait to check in a little too long. The biggest complaint we have is everything closes to early as far as restaurants and bars--were expecting more Las Vegas type hours. Oh, and they only offer pokers and slot machines...they do not have blackjack tables, but that is not their fault...that is politics. Express checkout was great and easy for us. Overall, we thouroughly enjoyed our experience and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,201 - 2,207 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2005

We stayed in this hotel for th 4th of july weekend and absolutely loved it even thought we lost all our money gambling. Casinos are alot of fun and even though you don't get free drinks when gambling you atleast get $1 drafts. Also, plenty of resturants around to eat and they are reasonably priced and the food is outstanding. Pool area is also great and when we where there they were doing a great job keeping not hotel guests from going to the pool. Had to wear a wristband so they could indentify you as a hotel guest. Water slide is alot of fun also. If you are planning on going to the pool get there early so you can get good seats by the pool. The pool starts getting crowded early and all the lounge chairs begin to disappear quickly. Atleast go down and put your towels on the chairs you want to sit it. (towels are provided by hotel) Overall I would say if going to fort lauderdale stay here and you will enjoy the time here.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brilovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2005

Nice hotel with great size room, very comfortable and with a huge bathroom. We stayed just one night, using it as a first night stop after arriving from England.

The check-in staff were unfriendly and blunt and we felt more like intruders than paying guests.

Bell hops and valet parking staff were more friendly and helpful, although it was irritating not to be able to call from our room for our car - we had to go down to the hotel entrance and then wait for it.

Couldn't get in the Hard Rock Cafe as it was very busy so ate dinner at Tequila Ranch at Seminole Paradise, which was excellent.

We had breakfast at the Blue Plate which was very good value and served by helpful, friendly staff.

Would stay there again en route to somewhere else but some of the staff need a lesson in customer service so I would be reluctant to stay for any length of time.

Stayed: June 2005
3  Thank Welshquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2005

My friend and I stayed at the Hard Rock on May 5th - May 9th. First impression of the hotel was that it seemed like a fun place. I liked the music everywhere and there were beautiful people everywhere. The room was okay. The view was of the roof. The beds were nice and comfortable. The bathtub was nice because of the adjustable temperature feature. The housekeeping was terrible. We asked for extra towels and never got them. The next night we needed more towels and they finally brought some pool towels up. I think they need to invest in more towels. The pool was nice and the water was warm. The water slide was fun. We booked our hotel room through Hotels.com and they gave us a bunch of coupons for free drinks at the pool and 1/2 price lunch or dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe or the Blue Plate Diner. The bar at the pool was good and the food was good too. The hotel had a nice gym and spa. One nice feature is that they don't make you pay to use the gym like most hotels. The equipment was very nice. Another great thing about this location is that Seminole Paradise is attached. This has bars, resturants and shops. This is the hot place to be! We were there for Cinco de Mayo and it was crazy! There were Corona stands everywhere and fireworks. We went to Tequilla Ranch for dinner and then to hang out. Their fajitas were wonderful. Their big draw is a mechanical bull. Thursday night was insane. First there were two women on the bull then a woman with a thong got on. As we were leaving two girls got on with no underwear and the picture phones were going crazy. The hostess told us later that a woman got on and took off all her clothes. There are also several nightclubs and bars that were packed. These places stay open until 8am on the weekend.
If you are looking for a fun place and can get a good rate (less than $150), then this is a good choice. It is not on the beach, but it is close to many things. One word of caution - watch your speed coming out of the airport. After we got our rental car, we got pulled over for speeding. We had just gotten off the highway, when we got pulled over. We hadn't even seen a speed limit sign. You can tell that the police use this as a money maker.

7  Thank rene20874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2005

We stayed there on a weekday night -so we missed the lounge act, but I had a surprise planned for the husband. Stereo music in the room. Incredible room. Luxurious bathroom. They provided some upscale bathroom sundries with the room that I really enjoyed. You will feel spoiled. Food was excellent, and you will pay considerable money for that. Our service was excellent though. The drinks at the casino bar were outstanding. Bartenders were very patient with my trying the different tequilas - and they have everything you could want and haven't heard of. (Milagros tequila - not the reposado -in the agave glass bottle - is the best!) I went shopping while the husband played slots. I enjoyed that and there were lots of unique things to browse rather than the same old stuff. Slots were tight! The daub thing is confusing for us because we haven't had to play that way in other casinos. There were other things opening and I can't wait to go back and play around that place and explore the new things. There memorabilia displays were very cool and interesting. The pool was awesome - the music plays underwater as well. We got to journey to the top of the "mountain"/waterslide and discovered a jacuzzi hideaway. Way fun - but remember it is a casino with lots of cameras for security. We didn't contemplate that at first....but we loved the luxury of their robes. Everybody should slip away and do this hotel even on a weekday. We are getting ready to do it again. For the price of the room - I balked, but if you can get it on the discount price you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank constantgardnereg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2005

As a former Florida resident, I searched high and low for an upbeat, fun hotel, with a great pool and this is exactly what we found! The service, security, friendliness, cleanliness was all A+. The food and service in the Blue Plate restaurant was so great that I asked to fill out an evaluation card the first day there. Music played everywhere, and the live entertainment was excellent. Almost all the stores, restaurants, and clubs are now open. We had so much fun...we never LEFT the hotel for the entire time we were there! I don't know how the Seminoles have acheived such perfection in the hotel industry, but I hope they will share their success with the top names in the industry.

10  Thank ktcotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2005

Great hotel. The rooms are very avant-garde and comfortable. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The pool area is especially nice. Be advised that the casino is 100% video, except for poker tables.

Stayed: April 2005
7  Thank BillLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 73 in Hollywood
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $282 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing