We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise. Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Noise. Horrible”
Reviewed September 19, 2004

We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel September 17-19. If you are over 30, as we are, you'll hate the place -- the hotel has CD players in all rooms and most of them are revved up much of the night. Our first night featured a party next door of about 20-25 highschool/college age kids. We moved rooms twice but never could get away from loud music. The walls are thin and heavy bass vibrations made sleeping impossible. Calls to security and the front desk did little good. It's a party place for young people. Period. Oldsters just don't belong. If you're near boomer age, don't go near the place except to gamble or hang out by the gorgeous pool. To sleep head for La Quinta Inn.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,256
    591
    260
    134
    140
See reviews for
528
963
140
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 18, 2004

Have been coming to the Hard Rock 3-6 times a month to gamble and the constant LONG LONG LONG LONG wait for a poker table is driving me over the edge. We come with a bunch of people and all are good tippers and fairly robust drinkers. We eat at Council Oaks, the upscale, expensive restaurant right off the gambling area (which has great food and one of the best filet mignons I have ever had). But I find myself turning down my friend's invitations to hang out there because of the wait for a poker table. There is not enough to do while you wait for a table other than drink, although they are apparently opening more outside shops and restaurants. Six of us went on Friday night, I got on a table, but two other friends were still waiting two and a half hours later. My friend and I left and went someplace else. Management needs to address the situation.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin TN
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2004

This hotel is so beautiful and new it is a shame that bad service tarnished our trip. We visited August 28-30 to celebrate my parents anniversary. When we arrived at the reception desk there was an awesome band playing nearby but it was so loud we had a hard time communicating with the desk associate.
Two rooms were booked and when we checked in one room was not yet cleaned. We were assured that no other rooms were available and no pool view rooms were available...so we would have to wait 20 minutes for the room to be cleaned. After one hour of aggravation (and no clean room) they finally came through with a previosuly CLEANED pool view room...I guess they added one on just for us because 60 minutes prior neither existed HA!
Housekeeping was a constant disappointment with rooms cleaned the first time at 5:30PM one day and turn down service offered to my 77 yr old parents at 10:30PM one day... we were fed up with inconsistancies. On two occaisions we didn't receive turn down service at all.
We did think the furnishings in the room were amazing. Perhaps the nicest room we had ever stayed in.
The pool was awesome but the towel checkout was also inconsistent and made me feel like a pool towel thief...I thought they would ask for fingerprints and a DNA sample before they would fork over a towel.
The drinks at the pool bar were cheap but they were also void of alcohol. I am not a big drinker but craved a fruity tropical drink. What I got for 5.75 was a bunch of crushed ice with a tad of pina colada flavoring.
The casino was freezing cold and the slots were tight. We did not see anyone win big. We were amused to learn that one had to accumulate 2000 players points to earn a small 5.00 reward. When we signed up for the Players Club we didn't get anything but a couple of brochures...not even a cheesy free tee shirt. Plus we got a lot of attitude from the associates there since TN driver's licenses do not have a magnetic strip. They had to type our info by hand and they went out of their way telling us what an inconvenience it was.
Anyway, we would probably give this another try to see if the kinks were ironed out at a later date. If you can get a 89.00 or 99.00 rate give it a try. I would not spend more. At least at the Hampton Inn you get better service and a free breakfast for 69.00.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TNgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2004

My husband and I spent a weekend at the Hard Rock Hollywood. We had a great time. Pros: Decor is awesome, loved the music, rooms are big, shower in our room was awesome, pool is beautiful, room service is prompt, you can check out by tv, valet is inexpensive and worth it! Cons: Check-in wait was lengthy, a/c in our room kept turning off, food was not wonderful, wait for poker was way TOO LONG, valet on Sat. night fills FAST (even if you are a guest, valet will turn you away, then you have to hike from your car to the hotel). We would return, but maybe just to gamble. I don't think we will spend another $165/night for a room.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2004

Stayed here last week as a relaxing end to our touring vacation. I have to say that I was very impressed despite a couple of problems (DVD Player and telephones not working in the room!)... I can confirm that some of the staff still require some training but once I had managed to explain the problem we were swiftly moved to a suite with excellent views over the huge pool area. The rooms we had were very spacious and decorated in a contemporary style and the showers (9 heads!) were awesome as was the spa bath.
We felt the food was of high quality and surprisingly cheap (subsidised by the casino??) and the pool/leisure and Spa facilities were excellent; the Spa (where my partner had an afternoon of pampering) was of an exceptional quality and also value (well at least compared to the UK!).
Compared to other hotels (of a similar rating) in the area this appears to be of much better value (no resort/parking fee!) and stupidly cheap drinks both at the bars and by the pool (not something that can be said for the Westin!)...
Overall I would say a great place for a good value break with a bit of gambling and "theme" thrown in!

Recommended....

Helpful?
4 Thank mikey098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for the EXCELLENT review. We VALUE your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 11, 2004

My wife and I stayed at the Hard Rock for 6 nights in July. The resort is about 80% completed, but the Casino and Hotel look to be finished. The first positive was the room. It was very nicely decorated, and the view of the pool was excellent. The pool area is quite beautiful, and it is very large. Unfotunately it gets no deeper than 3'6". The staff at the pool were very pleasant and accomodating. The casino was a bit generic, but it was hoppin'. The bar in the center of the Casino is a fun place to meet people as well as people watch! The bartenders were excellent, although they seemed a bit understaffed at the bar. Other positives were the spa, the food options, and the 24 hour aspect having the Casino?Bar available. The downsides were the poop on our shower curtain when we arrived and the fact that the soundproofing between the rooms is horrible. Each room has a pretty cool stereo, but when your neighbor is playing theirs, you can hear the bass line right through the walls. At 3am, it can be pretty annoying. Two of the six nights were too loud to sleep...until about 4am that is. Speaking to the manager about the issue saved me $75.00 off the bill. Honestly, not sufficient after a 6 night stay. Another downside is no dedicated parking for Hotel guests. DO NOT leave the hotel on a Friday or Saturday night, or you will park about a mile away when you return. The Casino is PACKED on both nights, and there is a Dance Club in the Casino that is open til 8am! Party on... Cool place to stay for a night or two, but 6 days was a bit too much.

Stayed January 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 7, 2004

I don't ever find the time to write reviews but after spending time at the Hard Rock Hotel I feel I must.
The Hotel is new and immaculate. We had two maintenance issues i.e clogged sink etc and they were swiftly rectified as maintenance staff were readily available. In past travels this kind of thing can be a nightmare. The pool area and sandy beach spot can rival many tropical island hotels and the towels and lounge covers provided were great. There's a great slide for the kids and the adult child in all of us and a picturesque jacuzzi at the top of the mountain. Poolside service was attentive without being annoying however the bar/lunch area still seemed to be in need of additonal training, it wasn't that busy but we needed to make a bit of a fuss to place an order. Prices throughout the hotel were reasonable and the coffee bar with newspapers was a favorite gathering place for us. We noticed much of the staff also stopped there to meet, greet and plan which says a lot to a guest.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for spending the time to review us! We appreciate your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 69 in Hollywood
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,063 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing