We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We only stayed one night, but was surprised at how sparkling clean everything was. The staff was polite and helpful. Our room was nicely decorated. The only drawback was trying to find the valet parking pick up. It is not out the front door. If you go out the front door, you follow the signs and five minutes later after going down sidewalks and thru doors and hallways, you finally find it. There must be an entrance from inside the hotel, but we never saw a sign for it. I do think the rooms are a bit pricey, especially if there is an event going on at the time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
And hope you will give us other opportunities to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    497
    216
    117
    116
See reviews for
411
765
108
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I have been to enough casinos in Vegas and understand the perils of being a non-smoker in those environments. However, the Vegas hotels must do a better job of circulating and cleaning the air. Whenever I was in the main area at the Hard Rock, casino, meeting rooms, I always smelled smoke.
So be aware if you have issues with smokey locations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smungallNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback; we appreciate your time and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We booked a room here and have had one of the worst times in a casino. My wife was assaulted by a drunk in the casino.After spending over $1000 in the casino no comps. Room rates not honored on a special that was mailed to us and room prices way over priced.Dinner at Tartu was awful with terrible rotten food. Security was called on my wife's situation and nothing done. The casino payouts were just awful for all 3 of us and no one won anything. I would definetly not recommend this hotel to anyone. Steer clear of this hotel and save your money. Very disappointed after years of playing in the Seminole casinos. Casino host artoro is a flat out liar and should be fired for lying to guests.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us; we appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
And hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our room was very elegant, clean, and well-stocked. The check-in and bell staff were very nice and efficient. The pool area was very relaxing and absolutely gorgeous! There are tons of things to do here from relax at a bar to shopping. The casino was also very nice. Everything was clean. Room service and other food services were excellent and fast. I had my dog with me so the only suggestion I would have would be to put people with dogs in the North Tower as it was much closer to the grassy area for pets. From the South Tower it was quite a trek in the mornings for a dog who had been inside all night! One other comment: when I made this suggestion to the woman who checked me out, she really had an attitude. It was one of those cases when how you said things mattered more than what you said...I was only making a suggestion and was very nice about it. She needs retrained! Still, she did not ruin my impression of this fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a dog, ask right away for a room in the North Tower. It will make your li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurajhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us; we appreciate your time and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My friend reserved a two bedroom suite for the evening. The king suite was right next door to the double queen and both rooms were beautiful! We were impressed! The rooms were super clean, stocked with all necessities, and quite trendy as well. Both me and my friend work in hotels and are very picky about the cleanliness of the room. A+

All evening, there was security at the lobby level where the elevators rise to guest rooms. I was very happy security was there, but it was a really nice touch to be greeted by such happy faces all night made us feel special! They also helped direct us to the many beautiful places inside.

Our only complaint took place in the casino as we were playing blackjack. The manager of this particular set of tables could not have wanted us to leave faster! We still had twenty minutes to play according to their operation hours, but by this point he had already told us to leave 3 times. I could understand if it was 5 minutes to close but he would not stop asking until we left. And no, we were not drunk, loud, and out of hand! Wise guy...

Clearly, our complaint at the blackjack table was not enough to taint our stay, everything was superb! Wish we would have had time to spend in the lovely pools! Thanks everyone..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisiaPinero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for the GREAT review! We are very happy to hear your accommodations and experience at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino -Hollywood, FL were GREAT!

We appreciate the time taken to give us your feedback, and hope to have you all back again soon.

Keep Rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

gone with family, eight year old boy, nice place, nice pool , no more than two three days especially if you do not gamble, to try at least once in the life
more "games" than music , may need something more for food selection

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate and value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Two days at he fabulous Hard Rock Hotel and casino can do wonders as a short but sweet anniversary getaway! Be sure to do the spa experience with massages , facials and other goodies waiting to relax body and mind. We also had dinner at the Council Oaks restaurant where Bill our waiter (originally from Pittsburgh) was a gem in service and conversation. All in all a great 2 and a half day getaway we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Acam61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Wow! What a Rockin' Review! Thank you! And we are VERY happy to hear you had an "excellent" anniversary get away here at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, Florida. We hope to have you back again to celebrate many more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
6.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#8 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
7.2 mi away
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing