We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock Rocks!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed at the Hard Rock over 100 times during the inception of the hotel. I am a rated player and they take excellent care of their players. I have never had any problems with the hotel or staff. Always treated me great and with respect. Security is visable. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I have made use of the gym, spa, casino, concerts, and restaurants. It's a fun place. I don't know the value, because I have never paid for a room.

Room Tip: Ask for a foyer room. Same priced as a regular room, but seems to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koala8009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the time taken to tell us about your experiences at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, FL.

We love having you and appreciate your patronage.

Keep Rockin' ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

I took my mom to the Seminole Hard Rock Casino for Mothers Day, but went during the week as the rooms are ALOT cheaper! The casino itself is very nice. We had a great time, and all the staff to include the employees walking around in red tops, gave help with how to use the machines. The drinks are not free at this casino but this didnt take away from the friendly atmosphere. Even the other guests are there to lend a helping hand, such as at the automatic black jack table.

The hotel was a bit small. I felt that the Hard Rock would have more decorations inside the rooms, so appearance wise, kind of plain. The rooms were clean, however we checked out a day early after finding a German cockroach in our room. The manager, Alla, was eager to refund out room for the nite, however I found it odd that she said german cockroaches were "common" on the 4th floor. Ehhhh..... not so much.

I do have to say the pool was gorgeous, and the staff out there was friendly as well. Overall, It was a pleasant stay, besides the little critters greeting us in our room. But I guess thats Florida for ya. Gotta love the tropics.

Room Tip: I wouldnt stay at the hotel as a guest. There are several hotels right by the casino that are MUCH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylaw1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Went to the Hard Rock Hotel for a few days on a Lexus business trip and it was much nicer that i expected. Very nice room, great pool, and excellent food. You must try the Burgers at their Hard Rock Cafe. The pool is so nice i highly recomend getting a room with the veiw of the pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a veiw of the pool. Very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgardner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and hope to see you around time and time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We just spent a couple of days at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. If you're looking for a spot that sets the standard for fantastic service there's no need to look further. The staff members at the Hard Rock are magnificient. Every encounter we had was a moment of joy.The facility is magnificient and the ambiance is woderful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear of your experience while visiting the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL and look forward to seeing you for many more visits to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Te Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Florida is a great place to stay. I have stayed at other Hard Rock Hotels in Vegas and Tampa, but this was the best by far. Just a quick flight from Orlando, I arrived very early and was allowed to check-in when I got there because my room was ready. I was upgraded to a suit and the room was comfortable and huge. The bed is soooo comfy it was hard to get up. The room had dark curtains and very comfortable couch and lounge chair. The room had double sinks which were separate from the toilet and huge shower/tub. There were also bathrobes, a safe, hair dryer, and toiletries provided. The only thing I found annoying was that the closet which had glass doors and was next to the bed had a string of lights affixed to the shelf and I could never figure out how to turn them off, so they made the room fairly light when sleeping. The staff was helpful and friendly. The pool area is quite large and very pretty with big waterfalls, a restaurant and poolside service for drinks and food; very resort like. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from in the hotel and the casino is large, I never left the hotel for the three days I was there- enjoying the pool during the day and the casino at night. I was a bit miffed at the $15 a day valet parking charge, but that is normal for most South Florida hotels. All in all it was a great experience and I am looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geonannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thanks for the Rockin' Review! We appreciate and value your comments and cannot wait to have you back for a return visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We love The Hard Rock Hollywood. It is World-Class. Great people providing great times in an awesome forum. So so much FUN. We drive down from the Cocoa Beach area a couple times a year, and look forward to it with great anticipation and excitement.

Room Tip: We've never had a room that we just didn't love. Each a little bit different, Unique, high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thanks a million for your online review! We appreciate and value your feedback; and can't wait to have you back again.

-Keep Rockin'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is avery good choice if you like night life,that's the difference with any other,you can enjoy a lot with all the clubs and restaurants outside the hotel,this hotel has too a huge pool and a very nice casino,rooms are ok,very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franklin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and feedback. Be sure to come back and visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 72 in Hollywood
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $231 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing