We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good experience!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is avery good choice if you like night life,that's the difference with any other,you can enjoy a lot with all the clubs and restaurants outside the hotel,this hotel has too a huge pool and a very nice casino,rooms are ok,very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franklin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and feedback. Be sure to come back and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    567
    240
    126
    134
See reviews for
486
895
128
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I really enjoyed the Hard Rock Hotel in Hollywood, Fl. Rooms were nice, casino had lots of games, pool was lovely, so much to do right on site from clubs to shopping to a variety of restaurants and not far from the beach. It is a little smoky in the casino and main floor altogether and a bit pricey as there are no refrigerators in the rooms and the bottles of water provided in the rooms were 7.00 if opened, there is a Keurig coffee maker with a nice assortment of coffee's so I would advise buying plenty bottled water for your stay but all of the other features of this hotel makes up for that. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: As always it doesn't hurt to request an upgrade although I couldn't get one. Most room only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your time and feedback; and hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We decide to try our hand at The casino, We have so much fun, They have over 800 slots and table games like balck jack & 21, They also have a room for non- smoking . We also registered and was given points and We ate lunch on them, . We also managed to win some money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prettylady27610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Public Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Sounds like you had a great visit! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time, comments and valued feedback. Keep Rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

First of all - the hotel is huge! We liked the room very much and the most important thing (the bed) was very good, too! Also, very large bathroom - a big plus! The pool area looks very cool with a big bar in the middle. We did not use the large casino which basically is covering the whole ground floor. But we really liked the food court outside with the bar and good restaurants (try the tequila ranch!). All in all a super entertaining hotel which is a good option for spending time (and a lot of money).

Room Tip: Ask for pool side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EBrochette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for the awesome review! We appreciate your feedback and value your comments. Hope to see you all back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Ok so the pool was closed, bummer,but we did get a sweet upgrade from mgmt for our anniversary #25!! Amazing suite! The shower is amaaaaazing! So many drink and dining options, shops and superb ppl watching! Thanks HR! Btw room service pizza is really good!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summerlovin08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL! and can't wait to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We loved the hotel, casino, surrounding shops and theatre. The bed and linens were great, the bathtub was fun, and the little extras such as the bathrobes, and upscale coffee maker made our night more enjoyable. We saw Al Pacino at the concert hall, which was wonderful. For us it was a splurge at almost $300 a night, but we certainly would recommend it.

Room Tip: Room on a Thursday night on 11th floor was quiet, and a nice view of the beautiful pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThelmaLouise2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for the kind words and Rockin' Review! We appreciate your time, and hope to have you back to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

I just went to see it while in Hollywood. The whole place stinks of cigarette smoke, from the parking elevator to the TINY non smoking section. There was one table and maybe 30 machines in this area. I have only been to a few casinos but, this was an unpleasant losing visit. I love the scam that you don't get any freeplay (you will get up to 100 dollars in freeplay back in two weeks LOL). If that isn't the biggest scam in a place where tourism is king. I do not know if it is unlawful or if the Indians are cheap. 5 dollars for everything but gambling, will not even buy you a beer!! I feel that the odds are way to tight. If I put in a twenty I couldn't get back to 20 on any machine. The displays were the only thing barely worth seeing, and you had to walk the whole smokey casino to see them. Glad I did not stay in the hotel!! As for being kid friendly, it is, if you don't mind the kids being exposed to the smoke and noise. You cannot avoid the casino because its part of the hotel. Will not be returning here nor to this part of Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We value your comments and appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing