We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property that has something for everyone.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
providenciales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great property that has something for everyone.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Other than the smoke in the Casino (I am allergic).... room I had was pimp, pool area was great, fun people always around, lots of service always checking on you and they are fast and friendly.

All the restaurants, clubs and shops on property were great.

Only negative is that the walls are a little thin as I think Debbie from Dallas was filming a sequel down the hall (yes down the hall as I passed her door I know which room it was) but sounded like it was being filmed in my bathroom. Mental high 5 to the guy or guys doing it cause she seemed to be having an epic few nights. The kids across the hall from her room seemed confused when passed them as the mother was desperately trying to get them into the room by the filming or events unfolding so I told them she was part of a religious group that believes in swearing in their prayers to Jesus and God.

The kids thought she might be dying because she keeping screaming GOD I AM CUMING.... I told them not to worry and that I would call the nurse... ;) jajajajaja was a fun night with the girl I was with, but we could not compete with Debbie...

Room Tip: try and get an upgrade room if you are with someone... huge difference in room quality. HUGE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    485
    212
    115
    113
See reviews for
389
751
104
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Upon arrival, check in was great. I arrived 3 hours early and my room was ready, I was able to go to my room without having to pay extra. Check out was fast and they have a late check out which was awesome. Can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side with pool view are great. Double queen, comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ketty_turino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are delighted to hear of your experience at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino !! And excited to have back again in the near future.

It is great to hear we were able to accommodate an early check in AND late check out for you!!
Hope you had a Rockin' time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had an ok time here. The balcony room was very nice. I was glad the smell of cigarette smoke didn't travel onto our hotel floor from the casino. Bring your own shampoo as their 'Sea Grass' brand stinks...literally. A bit pricey, but it was a nice room..and it was large. The bed was comfortable, but not the pillows. I wish they had a choice of pillows.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbfosterdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for informing us of your experience while visiting the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL. We appreciate and value your time and comments.

The proper department(s) have been notified of your comments and we hope you will try us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

One of the worst casinos I have ever been to. The dealers are rotton and unfriendly, you will never walk away from the table a winner. Too many slots, not enough tables. Only go if you are desperate. If you happen to win something, you'll be waiting in like for a while cause they only have 1 cage and 2 people working it. Unreal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brokenarm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us; we appreciate and value your comments.

We have notified the proper departments of your experience while visiting the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, FL and hope to see improvments in any future visits for both yourself and other guests alike.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Easy to drive to. Lots of free covered parking. Check-in is fairly simple. Rooms may not be available until 2 or 3pm. They will call a cellphone number when room is ready. Rooms are contemporary and well appointed. Beds are comfortable. Blue Point Cafe has good food, especially breakfast. The Hard Rock Cafe lives up to the norm. The Council Oaks is an upscale steak house with the usual prices. The food court is OK. The casino is good size, with lots of table games. Outside of the casino is a great mall with numerous shops and at least 5 other restaurants-burgers and shakes to seafood to barBQ to southwestern to Italian. Music is played in the courtyard every night. Nightclubs are prolific. The concert hall is huge but set up better for sporting events than stage shows. The pool area is beautiful. It's great for families with kids. There's also a fairly large conference center in the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious, with a sitting area, two sink bathroom and large bathtub. Higher floors give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the comments left about your experience at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL; and hope to have you back in the very near futre.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino Hotel and had inquired about their pet policy. I was told that they did welcome pets under 40 lbs. This is the first time I have taken our dog with us to an upscale hotel / casino and I was very pleased with the accommodations, and all the arrangements that are provided to a responsible pet owner.
They give you a map that details the route where you take the pet out to the designated "pee and poop" area. There was a security camera watching this area, so I felt very secure and safe. They provided a trash can and poop bags. Everyone was very friendly and supportive.

Room Tip: Since we had a dog, we were given a room with a balcony . We put our dog out there ( concrete wall w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheiladerrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
It was great having you and your pooch stay with us. We love seeing our guests happy; and being able to travel with your pet(s) sometimes does just that.

We appreciate you taking the time to review us and for letting us know about your experience while on your first overnight hotel stay with your pet. We hope to see you and your pet back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Have stayed at the hotel several times and have spent many nights gambling in the casino when I lived in South Florida. Hotel is very well maintained and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. Soft towels, comfortable beds. Staff is very accommodating. Don't have to be a gambler to stay here. There is plenty to do between the concert venue, comedy club and shopping and restaurant complex. Something for everyone. Food court if you just want a quick snack. Beautiful pool area. Just be prepared to drop some cash. Everything is pricey including the $7 fee you will be charged if you have to use the ATM machine. Or $7 for a bottle of water in the room. If you plan on bringing your own beverages, they do not permit coolers. Luckily we brought a large metal bucket that we turned into a beverage center. Still overall, love the vibe of this place.

Room Tip: King size room has a luxurious tub and huge double shower with several shower heads hitting you from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your online review. We appreciate your time and value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
6.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,327 reviews
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
6.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
7.2 mi away
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing