We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel & Casino Are Both Worth a Try” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Hotel & Casino Are Both Worth a Try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visit this property 2 or 3 times a year and the rooms have been consistently good.

The casino has improved over the past several years and we enjoy it better than the Hark Rock property in Tampa. There are a good variety of machines from 1 cent to several dollars. The table games start at $5 and go to $100 in the high roller area. Several years ago they moved the poker room off the main floor to an adjacent building. The poker room seems to be well run but it is not very classy. I suspect that the average poker player is more interested in the games offered than they are in the amenities.

Inside the casino the dining options range from a basic food court to the Council Oak Steak House. There is a Hark Rock Cafe for those with a middle roller budget. The service has been good at all of the restaurants inside the casino. If you want more variety there are a number of restaurants and bars located just outside the casino in a pedestrian mall area called the Seminole Paradise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aout_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for the Rockin' Review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,161
    567
    240
    126
    134
See reviews for
486
895
128
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

What to say about this hotel.... I have stayed in a lot of hotels and this is by far one of my favorites. I stayed in a Jr. Suite. (It was comped but runs for about $269 a night on average)

The Pros:
The bed was big, the linens soft, the blankets and pillows extremely comfortable. The Shower was nice, in lieu of the standard hot and cold temp gauges, this one had a gauge that had actual temperatures on it. I'm 6'1 and 205lbs and very rarely do I find a tub that fits me comfortably. This one had the water coming up to my neck and was ridiculously comfortable. I don't know about you, but for me I love little techie things like that. Double sinks, Twin chairs and a table, Along with a couch and a foot rest, and also a chaise lounge for a reading chair next to the bed. A TV (about 40in maybe 36 and HD) with about 36 channels on it. Though out of the 36....you'll probably only want to watch 5. But they have plenty of on demand movies and hit TV shows. As well as hookups for HDMI AV USB if you brought your laptop and want to hook it up. The decorations are nice, minimal, not much I would change. They give you (2) 1 liter bottles of evian on the room and every time house cleaning cleans up which is a nice touch. Nothing like coming up to the room after a nice of partying and going HEY!!! WATER I WONT HAVE A HANGOVER!!!).

I really truly only have one complaint for the rooms, and that, Is Sawgrass....Now.... you might be asking yourself "sawgrass? wtf?" So here, let me explain. Sawgrass is the hippy stuff they went with to base all their toiletries off of. Sawgrass lotion. Sawgrass soap. Sawgrass shampoo conditioner etc... etc... I don't know what executive or design consultant decided that "sawgrass" was this seasons "scent" but they should be fired. The shampoo/conditioner/soap/lotion is of medicore at best quality. But thats really all I have to say about the negatives of the room... Ohh and the towels/bathrobes they use could use some upgrading.... felt like wearing newspaper. I just went down and bought a towel from the pool center. Charged it to the room. $20 later but hey room is comped and so is that....WINNING.

As for the rest of the Hotel. They have a casino downstairs. Any game you could want....aside from real craps. they have some weird video craps, i don't trust anything electronic when it comes to gambling though. Probably close to 2000 slots. Bacarat, blackjack, spanish 21, casino war, umm can't think of what else. but you name it they probably have it. They also have a poker room. With some pretty decent fish in it. You could easily make a liviing off the 2-5nl there.

The pool area is fabulous. Plenty of deck chairs, they give you towels, snorkle gear, etc.. etc.. etc.. and you just return it when you're done otherwise it gets charged to your room. They also have a little mini waterfall in the pool which surrounds this little tiki'ish bar in the center with hot tubs off to the side. It can get a little noisy during the day with all the children running around but nothing a quick swim across the pool to the bar wont cure! I don't recommend ordering drinks from waitresses that come to your chairs because they literally will take 20mins on a slow day and up to an hour on a busy one, also, the bartenders in the middle are pretty bad. I only had two. Diego and another one. Both of them took forever and both made their drinks poorly. Its called muddling a mojito not SMASHING THE MINT TO BITS SO YOU GET A PIECE IN EVERY SIP. But I might be a bit snobish on the subject. I am a former bartender and restaurant /bar manager and I have standards of service and quality.

For entertaininment There are a number of venues. They have a Hooters, Tequila Ranch, a Bluepoint, a couple of another notable restaurants which I didn't find particularly noteworthy. If you want to Dance. TaTu is actually a pretty nice club.

They also have a little Jazz lounge with live music every night in the middle of the casino and a giant center bar in the middle of all the slot action.

The service was excellent. From the floors to the dealers to the hosts to the desk personal. Everyone I met there was truly outstanding. I would definitely visit again. I might even pay for my room next time!!!!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room in the south tower. The north tower views are pretty non-existant. and I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnpatrick85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Wow! Sounds like you REALLY experienced the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL!

We are thrilled reading of your time with us and truly appreciate the time taken to review and comment about your visit. You most certainly have to come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have been visiting the Seminole Hardrock Hotel in Hollywood since it opened, and the place just gets better and better with Entertainment.
It's a ONE Stop Fun night. There are so many venues going on. Whatver you are interested in, is there for you to do.
-Restaurants: snacks, fast food, casual, buffet and fine Dining.. all for you pick and choosing(Asian, Latin, BBQ, American, Irish and Speciality restaurante.. alligators anyone?
-Clubs-:Dance the night away, be silly - hang with your friends, you are sure to have a Great time.
-Casino: Good size. Lots to machines and live plays to choose from.. Smoking (not my favorite)like the smoking, not my favorite spot, but very enteratining at the end of the evening to try your luck.
-Entertainment- Comedy, live Enternment for Rock and Roll Fans.,BIg Concerts-major stars, and of course Live bands- Dont miss the holloween costume night.. daring and entertaining
Shopping-small botique, small chain stores, accesories galore.. bag, shoes. A handful of stores, but enough for you to have a complete outfit for the next NIGHT>
Weather.. the BEST of ALL -perfect!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationsIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Wow! Sounds like you had a fantastic visit to The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL! We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and hope we will have you back for more fun and excitement soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston,ma
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for a bachelorette party (there were twelve of us) and we all had a good time and enjoyed our stay. There are numerous restaurants, bars and clubs on the property so you do not have to go far to find something for everyone. The nice pool area is large enough that there are enough chairs for everyone and room to spread out. The employees were all very friendly and provided good service. I do not gamble and found the casino area to be quite smoky. Our room did not have a view, however it was very roomy for the three of us (double queen), clean and comfortable. Others in our party stated our room was quite large compared to theirs but they all had a pool view. We were happy with our larger room without a view.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linglingma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Very excited and happy to hear you all enjoyed your time while visiting the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL!!

We appreciate you taking the time to review us, and for sharing your experience your patronage is important to us and we cannot wait to have you all back again soon!

-Keep Rockin'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staying at the Hard Rock is a great experience. The pool is great with a waterfall and pool bar that serves food and is serviced with an excellent staff. There's also a hot tub that is private and water slide for the kids. The rooms are clean and spacious. I recommend asking for a pool view when checking in. The atmosphere is very nice all the time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on my way out of Florida. Checked in early for no charge, it was a smooth process. Beautiful property and very clean rooms. The pool was awesome and hot tub was relaxing. Close to restaraunts bars so you never have to leave. No luck at casino tho but still had a good time. My only complaint is too many kids in hot tub and it closed too early.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationgirl315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate and value the time you took to review us. Come back and check us out again on your next visit to FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had an amazing time at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel in Hollywood, Florida. The only back draw is that it is not located next to a beach. The smoking at this hotel has to go - sorry to all you smokers out there. The staff was friendly, hotel was super clean. The Casino was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEKKKKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking time to review us, and value your comments. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing