We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seminole Hard Rock”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

An absolutely great place to stay and party. Great atmosphere, casino, drinks and food. Our entire party had a spectacular time. The pool was awesome. We really enjoyed the water slide at the pool. The availability of different bars and restaurants sets this place above others. We would love to make this an annual ritual.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCrnobrnja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your Rockin' Review! Glad to hear you all enjoyed yourselves at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL. Can't wait to have you all back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,451)
There are newer reviews for Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,681 - 1,687 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

Definitely not 4 diamond resort anymore. Stayed in a nice luxury king room pool view. This room use to be awesome. Now getting run down. Water pressure low, bathroom very dirty. Looking from balcony below was rough. Had a good time. Casino packed and fun. Entertainment area out back is always enjoyable on weekends. Dined at Council Oak restaurant 2 nights and both were excellent but it is pricey. Service and food seem to be back on track. Overall fun place but needs a little TLC.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCouple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We appreciate your feedback and are always delighted to hear about our guests experiences while visiting the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL.

It is important for us to know when we do not meet your expectations; as it is always our goal to provide our guests with 4 diamond service.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and show you the true level of service we insist upon at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Paid over $700 for a 2 queen room comparable to your average Holiday Inn. Massively overpriced. This place is all about catering to gamblers and is not the entertainment mecca they claim to be. Coordination between check-out desk, valet desk and luggage handling is unwieldy and lengthy. Valet parking is also very expensive. Self park if you still have to go given all this info.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmac5663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We appreciate, encourage, and welcome your feedback; as it is with reviews such as these that we are given the opportunity to improve.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit, and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Recently visited the Hard Rock Casino in Hollywood and sorry to write the property has declined. Admittedly we did not stay in the hotel but the casino floor and gaming areas were looking tired. In earlier years we visited when in town, usually stayed in onsite accommodations and were pleased.

Now the environment is much smokier and dirty. We had to search for video poker and popular slot machines that were not broken. I actually found one video poker machine whose case was cracked so half of it raised out of the bar! It was still better than the other machines because the buttons worked. The adjacent machine’s controls were not working so several of the multi-game options could not be played. Unfortunately you found this out after betting…

If you are a Black Jack player strongly consider the following. Most tables now have machines, both shuffling and continuous shuffling. On the tables with shuffling machines the dealer is so quick both myself and other players missed placing bets. However because of the house rule (no mid shoe joining) we were allowed to still place the bets, alternative wait till the next shoe! On several occasions the dealer did not even wait for the player to signal to stand or hit rather mumbled something and continued dealing cards to the next player.

The sad part of this is the casino was still busy. Not surprisingly a lot of the players were not experienced or potentially enjoying the comp beverages a little too much. You’ve been warned, enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liketotravel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us; we appreicate and value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just a huge casino and nothing else.

I had a room with a pool view and it was a great choice as I had a chance to be at my friends room with a view on a roof - how exciting huh? I had a chance to see a standard room and a suite. A standard room is quite big and it is not much smaller than a suite (a suite just has an extra table and a sofa). During my whole stay I had an impression that the room was not clean although I really didn't find anything I could pick on. Maybe it was because of the animal patterns on many decorations or the dimmed lights. My toilet seat cover had a cigarette mark... Oh! and don't be suprised if you see yellow water coming out of the taps! I was told this is how it is there!

One thing which really annoyed me was the lack of good coffee place. The quality of coffee that was served there (even in a coffee shop) was very poor. Only espresso tasted like coffee to me.

The Seminole Paradise where all the restaurants are located was almost like a ghost town. I was told that is is busy at the weekends only.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Self parking is free and easy as opposed to valet. Valet takes too long to get your car. The hotel check-in was simple. Rooms don't have much of a view but are neat and clean. Smoking at this casino is a killer. Your clothes will need a thorough cleaning when you leave and your sinuses won't be right for a few days. The Blue Plate Diner inside the casino serves better than average food. Go to Council Oaks for fine dining and they treat you like a king. Food is great but pricey. The pool and poolside bare are well worth it.

Room Tip: Request pool view and a room on a floor above 6th floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was indeed a large casino, but we were not prepared for the amount of cigarette smoke that permeated every area of the resort. Our clothes stunk and even the restaurants allowed smoking. There was a smoke free casino area, however it was small and very overcrowded. All the card tables were full all the time. I hope the resort would include more smoke free options. We were going to stay for 5 nights, but left after one night early the next morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate and value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,124 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $189 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing