We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Second trip to HR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Second trip to HR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Was very excited to take this trip to Hard Rock for a second visit. My husband and son were playing in a baseball tournament in West Palm Beach but the distance between games and hotel was not to bad. Last minute decided to take my daughter and her 3 month old son, knew she would love the place and her best friend had just moved to Florida and would be able to visit every day.

I made reservations approximately 2 months in advance and asked for a balcony room since I smoke and would not be smoking in the room with the baby. However upon arrival they did not have any available but had me wait 2 hours thinking one was coming available (not to happen that day) but was moved the next day. Was in room 321 great room with the balcony and perfect view of the pool and sunset. Had some problems with ants but that was taken care of immediately. I had heard they remodeled all the rooms since my last visit a year ago but both rooms I had were NOT. Was going to order a crib for the baby but that was $30 a night so he slept fine with his mom, also to rent a roll away bed would have also been $30 not paying that either.....

TV entertainment was horrible and the mini bar is just a plain joke so over priced that I was afraid to open the door. Worst of all was $7.00 for a warm bottle of water. Great coffee maker (but bring your own water)

Very nice pool area but did not seem as clean as last year, saw one cocktail waitress the entire week visit at the pool and could never get her attention, however the bar/food area at the pool was excellent, nice servers and a pretty good value.

Pretty busy casino most blackjack tables were completely full first couple of days I should have just paid for the water the slots were not paying off anything, however I got lucky the last night on the $1 WOF game and won quite a bit.

Played poker 2 nights dealers very nice but some crazy fools at my table did not stay to long.

Ate at a few of the restaurants but nothing to write home about.

Valet parking is so overpriced and also wished they had service to and from airport $30.00 taxi ride to get my daughter back to the airport (she had to leave a few days earlier than the rest of us and my husband had the car at the baseball game.

Had a great room service delivery her name was Rose Marie just loved her...

All and all trip was nice hopefully next time I will get a updated room.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony room great view of pool and sunset......... My next visit may request a su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsGeorgiaPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    963
    485
    212
    115
    113
See reviews for
389
751
104
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The pool area is the only thing going for this hotel! I am actually there now and I can say the service for this type of hotel is appalling. When we first arrived, they had our nightly rates wrong, unfortunately I did not have my confirmation with me so we compromised on meeting in the middle. They didn't tell you ahead that a pool view room was extra each night. Also I had asked several times when I called to make the reservations if parking was included which they assured it was. Sure if you park your own car. Valet costs you $15 a night. Valet means they park your car, you tip them, not park the car and they charge you!
We were on the sixth floor and it took twenty minutes for the water to heat up. Also, the Keurig ( nice feature) just stopped. When I called the front desk for housekeeping to bring up a new one I was told they had to come in and see if I was using it correctly! This at 7:00.AM, I had to call back the manager to complain again, not a very pleasant manage, was told they would just drop one off, no they had to come in, take it out and then wait to make sure the exchanged work!
They really need to retrain their staff for customer satisfaction in a polite way. As I said the pool area is beautiful but don't know if it is really worth all the other aggravation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your visit. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and are hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westlake, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My entire experience at this hotel was terrible. When I walked into the hotel I waited 10 minutes in line to get checked in. There was no line at the time. The staff was cleaning. Finally I got irritated and moved to the VIP line and received help. I was dropped off to the hotel at 9am because I had come off of a cruise. When I made my reservations over the phone the woman said they would be able to accommodate the situation. When I got to the front desk they said check in was 4 o clock and they would try to get me in at 1. The man at the desk said in the mean time I could drop off my bags and use the pool. The staff was able to get me into a room at around 1 which I was thankful. When I got back in line to check in the man asked me how many room keys I would like. I said 3 cards. He proceeds to hand me two keys and schewed me away by asking the next guest in line to come to the desk. He did not tell me what direction my room was or check out time. When we got to the room it was beautiful. We got changed to go to the pool and when we got there the guy signing out the towels said the pool closes at 6pm. Six pm is extremely early for a pool! I didn't understand why we couldn't use it at night. The pool was nice but it was very shallow the whole pool was only 3 foot 3 and there were multiple small round pools which I thought were jacuzzis but really were only 3 foot small pools. Not sure why there weren't more jacuzzis. The next morning we got up and went to get coffee. We waited almost 15 minutes for our coffee and there were not very many people in line. When we got our coffee it was only warm. We didnt bother getting back in line for them to fix it because we didnt want to wait another 15 minutes for another coffee to be made. When we went back to our rooms to pack up around 10 am house keeping rang on the door 3 times. They wanted to know if they could come and clean the room for check out. Check out was not till 11 and it was 10 at the time that they came to clean. I felt very rushed and forced to leave. Over all I felt that due to my age and to the fact that I was not wearing designer clothing and 5 inch heels that I was not treated well. This hotel is not cheap. I paid good money for this hotel and was treated like dirt. Me and my husband may be young but we both have great jobs and are successful. We should not be treated differently because of the way we look. Overall a complete disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your visit. We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to serve you and show you the true level of service we insist upon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

One overnight on business. Wonderful staff, great security, many amenities in room: multiple connections for electronic gear and USB charging, iPhone connection. Two sinks, nice bedding, rock memorabilia of course. All meals provided were quite good with an attentive wait staff. We had a private dinner in the Chef's Table and that was incredible! Top of the line preparation with an imaginative 4 course menu. Way too much food. Excellent staff, of course!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mowbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks for the Rockin' Review! We appreciate your feedback and continued business. We hope to have you back again soon. Keep Rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had a great few days at the hotel, lots to do, fun atmosphere all around. Had lots to choose from when eating, drinking or playing. Only negative comment is that it still stinks, pun intended, that people can smoke where you are trying to eat. Rude. Hope to have at least smoke free eating areas soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed for the third time in this wonderful Hotel last Year. The Rooms are perfect and it´s one of the best Hard Rock Hotels what i visit in my live. The Hotel Area is a wonderful terrain and when you want you can try your happiness in the Casino

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for the Rockin' Review! Hope to see you back very soon! Keep Rockin'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
116 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

For all you families out there considering this hotel, don't worry, between the pool, concerts at night on the weekends, shops and decent restuarants, you will find this hotel to be kid friendly enough to compensate for the overall "adult" element. This adult element includes some of the seedy people who come to the casino (don't worry, there is LOTS of security everywhere), the horrible surrounding area (adult shops, massage parlors...) and the fact that everyone smokes.

As I just mentioned this hotel is a smokers paradise. Just stay away from the heart of the casino and you and your kids will not be knocked down by this second hand smoke. Also if you spend more time in the North tower and the pool, you should be able to get the needed fresh air for your lungs.

Get a non-smoking room with two queens. This room is more than big enough for 4. Plus the sinks and the tiolet/shower are separated by a door. If you can, get a room that faces the AMAZING pool.

The pool, the pool grounds and the pool slide are AMAZING!!!! Add to that decent food and you have a recipie for lots of kid friendly fun. There is zero entry at the pool for the smaller kids. But remember to bring your floating toys (rafts/balls....). On the other hand, the mixed drinks are way too expensive and include measured shots of alcohol. Save your cash and get a bucket of beer (5 beers for $20).

A perfect recipe for a relaxing family vacation day includes: breakfast at the coffee grind (bagels and coffe special for $6); laying out all day at the pool (there's a beach) and eating lunch; then dinner at the outside shopping area where your kids would enjoy Chinease (Asian), Tex Mex, Burgers, Ice Cream... and other food.

To conclude, you never have to leave this property since it offers everything you need for good family fun.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your family visit to the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
6.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,328 reviews
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
6.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
7.2 mi away
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing