We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed for the third time in this wonderful Hotel last Year. The Rooms are perfect and it´s one of the best Hard Rock Hotels what i visit in my live. The Hotel Area is a wonderful terrain and when you want you can try your happiness in the Casino

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for the Rockin' Review! Hope to see you back very soon! Keep Rockin'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,451)
There are newer reviews for Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,734 - 1,740 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

For all you families out there considering this hotel, don't worry, between the pool, concerts at night on the weekends, shops and decent restuarants, you will find this hotel to be kid friendly enough to compensate for the overall "adult" element. This adult element includes some of the seedy people who come to the casino (don't worry, there is LOTS of security everywhere), the horrible surrounding area (adult shops, massage parlors...) and the fact that everyone smokes.

As I just mentioned this hotel is a smokers paradise. Just stay away from the heart of the casino and you and your kids will not be knocked down by this second hand smoke. Also if you spend more time in the North tower and the pool, you should be able to get the needed fresh air for your lungs.

Get a non-smoking room with two queens. This room is more than big enough for 4. Plus the sinks and the tiolet/shower are separated by a door. If you can, get a room that faces the AMAZING pool.

The pool, the pool grounds and the pool slide are AMAZING!!!! Add to that decent food and you have a recipie for lots of kid friendly fun. There is zero entry at the pool for the smaller kids. But remember to bring your floating toys (rafts/balls....). On the other hand, the mixed drinks are way too expensive and include measured shots of alcohol. Save your cash and get a bucket of beer (5 beers for $20).

A perfect recipe for a relaxing family vacation day includes: breakfast at the coffee grind (bagels and coffe special for $6); laying out all day at the pool (there's a beach) and eating lunch; then dinner at the outside shopping area where your kids would enjoy Chinease (Asian), Tex Mex, Burgers, Ice Cream... and other food.

To conclude, you never have to leave this property since it offers everything you need for good family fun.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your family visit to the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Hollywood, FL with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had booked this hotel for three nights and prepaid the rate. Our flight was delayed and we arrived one day later than intended. We got excellent service at the front desk and were upgraded complimentary (and without asking) to a suite.
The suite was bigger than our apartment ;)
We liked the space and the decor, it was all one could ask for.
The staff was friendly and polite everywhere and seemed more than happy to assist and answer questions.
We used the gym, casino, two restaurants and the food court and were satisfied with all.
The pool area was also really nice but it was closed due to bad weather (Sandy).
For this hotel to be convenient you definitely need a car.
We were happy with our accommodation and would use this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I go to this hotel every time I come to visit my family a couple times each year. It is beautiful with so many interesting artifacts on the walls. There are wonderful restaurants to keep people happy and well-fed. The outside shopping area is also awesome. The casino seems to have gotten a little tighter on their slot payouts but all in all it was still a fun trip.

Room Tip: It never hurts to ask!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cosmic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL as your preferred South Florida Hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoy your visits and hope to continue to have you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I expected a decent stay (I'd been to the casino before, though not the hotel). What we got was well beyond expectations. On checkin, we got a surprise midweek upgrade (though the rating would be similar, I suspect, for a standard room). The room was crystal clean, with modern facilities. The staff -- often a negative at casino hotels -- was attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. (Breakfast room service was the best I've ever had -- Rosemarie, take a bow! For service to make a guest special in an affordable hotel is a major plus.) This is the best or second best casino hotel stay I've ever had (only Palazzo in Las Vegas is in the ballpark), and particularly in light of the monopoly the Hard Rock has, quite a pleasant surprise. Only down side: many of the restaurants were closed -- it appears that the outside shop/eat area is undergoing some changes. However, even the Hard Rock Cafe food was better than expected here.

P.S. In reviewing a casino hotel, the casino affects my review only to the following extent: gaming atmosphere counts; variety of machines counts; my personal win/loss doesn't. This was also a big positive here. The machine variety is excellent; the floor is well kept; ventilation is above average. And in full disclosure: we won this time; I lost the last time I visited the gaming area; and of course in the end the casino always wins.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deejub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate you sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed for one night in one of the hotels themed Roxy Suites, we were upgraded which was a lovely surprise. The room was really nice, heaps of room and a large bathroom with a huge shower big enough for two! The staff were really friendly and the whole vibe of the hotel and casino was really good. Will definitely stay again if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catznz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thanks for the rockin' review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My Son, his wife and I stayed at the Hard Rock on Nov 1st and we had short but "wonderful" time. Everywhere you went it was very clean. The casino was not full of smoke. The room not only was clean but it was comfortable. My son has been all over the world and he enjoyed it so much that when he comes back to FL we are going again for 2 maybe 3 nights!

Room Tip: They are all very nice rooms
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckie1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us; and hope you will continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,124 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $190 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing