We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Kent UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Having just returned from Florida, spent two nights here. Great rooms lots of space with everything you may need. Good Service, helpful staff, a really enjoyable stay. Pool was great even has a small beach area. Pool towels all available etc and no RESORT Fee!!!!!! great.
Good food choice here too. Just Enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    597
    266
    136
    149
See reviews for
543
980
141
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed two nights in Hardrock. Free Parking in the casino garage. The room on the highest floor of the nort tower offered a beautiful view. You can see the skyline of Miami in the distance and the huge pool area below. On our arrival day the pool are stayed closed because they had to clean it due to storm Isaac. We enjoyed it on the second day. The resort area includes several shops and restaurants outside. E.g. a Hooters and Jonny Rocket's branch can be found here. Large spa and fitness facilities with good equipment. Of course, gambling completes the rich variety of things to do. Regrettably, the night clubs are closed during the week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the pool closure as we prepared for Isaac, and appreciate your understanding. We hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was just my second trip to the Hollywood Fl Hardrock but it was a great trip. The casino is conveniently located and offers valet as well as self parking. I loved the room- large King Bed and very comfortable. I had to accept a smoking room since all of the non-smoking king suites were taken- but the hotel staff went over and above to ensure the room was to my satisfaction. They "re-freshed" the room several times with spray and offered an air purifier to eliminate the smell of smoke. I received 2 courtesy calls to ensure I was happy with their efforts and I was. The gaming experience was great! This is a smaller casino (especially compared to Tampa and Las Vegas) but they go the extra mile to make you feel appreciated. The variety of shops and restaurants on Seminole Way made my shopping experience worthwhile. Anything from barbecue to ice cream is available along the open breezeway from the casino. The night life is fun and couples can take a romantic stroll along the area near the water. We attended a comedy show at the Improv which was fantastic! Tons of food and shopping - just a stroll a way.

Room Tip: Request a smoke free room when making the reservation. I assumed that the hotel was smoke free but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We appreciate your time and visit.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I frequent the Hardrock in Tampa and Hollywood as often as we can. Great places for relaxation and fun. The Hotel rooms in Hollywood are nice and the beds very comfortable. The staff is very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant. We found the hotel compatable, if not better, than the ones in Las Vegas and Foxwoods in Conn.. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thanks for the Rockin' Review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

A little bit of Vegas in South Florida. Nice place, great nightlife. Lots to do and fun shopping! Bunches of Places to eat, neat shops and of course gambling. Good shows a fun relaxing venue! You'll love the pool bar lots of fun people cutting loose.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We recently returned to the Hard Rock for a Labor Day weekend stay and had a great time. The hotel rooms are nice and the beds comfortable, the staff is pleasant and very helpful, the casino is very alive with bars and table games; and the large pool area has a covered bar and patio, beach volley ball, waterfalls, hot tubs and a water slide. In the hotel and casino the food and the service at the Hard Rock Cafe was very good, as was the variety of food offerings at the large food court, although our experience at the Blue Plate resturant has been slow service for breakfast. We have never tried the upscale restaurant in the hotel, or used the Spa or exercise room. The resort complex has outside walkways with more restaurants and shops, night clubs, and an amphitheater next to a large lake with fountains.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank yo u for your review! We hope to have you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This review is long overdue. I have actually been 3 times, May and September 2011 as well as this past May (2012). Rooms are now updated, not oversized but nice. Comfortable beds for sure. I can't say if this is worth the value as the room was comped for us during the May visits. In September I would say it was kind of quiet there, no live music outside and inside even on Thursday it cut off early. Would not go back that time of year, coming from out of state. I highly recommend going in May, the place starts hopping from Thursday through Saturday night. Live music everywhere. Had an awesome massage at the table when playing Blackjack too. The smell/freshener they pump in the entire hotel is awesome. BEAUTIFUL pool and tiki bar as well. I actually do like this hotel/property as much if not better than some of the Vegas hotels I have been to. Only thing that is very inconsistent is drink prices from one bar to another. The main lobby bar is my favorite, they make the best drinks and the servers are personable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akabraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thanks for the review! Keep Rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,560 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,730 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing