We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Choice in Lauderdale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great Choice in Lauderdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here countless times over the last few years and I was shocked to realize I've never reviewed it! Our most recent stay was last month and it certainly won't be our last! We enjoy this hotel as a stop-over on our way to a bigger vacation (it's a great place to get the party started before leaving on a flight or cruise). It is a bit of a drive to the main attractions of Lauderdale (beach, Las Olas, etc.) so I don't recommend staying here if that's what you are looking for. However, we stay here just to enjoy everything the Hard Rock has to offer! The rooms are very nice and unique. Of course there is the casino and great pool, but you also have a massive entertainment complex full of shopping, clubs, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happycj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for the time you took to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    539
    229
    122
    122
See reviews for
457
843
118
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I booked a room at the Hard Rock several weeks ago for our wedding anniversary. We live about two hours north of the hotel, but wanted to get away for a night and have some fun. Unfortunately, Tropical Storm Isaac was making its way through the keys, so it was quite rainy. I called prior to leaving my house to see if they were even open with the storm. I was assured on the phone they were fully open and there would be plenty of entertainment. We made the trip down and quickly discovered the entire outside area was closed. The clubs, bars, and restaurants outside were closed with the exception of Hooters. We were quite upset after being mislead on the phone and asked if there was anything happening at the hotel tonight. I was told at the front desk we can go to Hooters and watch a football game. Really? I understand you can't control the weather, but shouldn't you have been honest and possibly rescheduled my stay for another week? We went back to our room and decided to check out, without even staying the night. I explained everything to the clerk and she simply checked us out without any questions as to why we were leaving. This place is a joke!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewab02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino experience. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhurst, Pa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

While staying in Palm Springs , stayed over in Hollywood at the Hard Rock. Awesome times! Love the fact that there are many options to savor your palate. Shopping is great.
The pool was great. All employees were very friendly. Free parking. Room was $80 cheaper checking in on Sunday

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beauttane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks for the rockin' review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Friendly staff, great rooms, the music is to die for. Plenty to keep you busy even if you don't plan to spend time in the casino. Pool is beautiful and hotel is very clean. Don't download your playlist onto your smart phone because it won't work and you will have wasted your code. As with any resort food is very expensive so plan to share or expect lots of leftovers. No microwave or refridge in room but you can rent a fridge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanGarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thanks for the Awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

My first time at a casino and had a blast! The pool was amazing. I am looking forward to my next trip. I had never played the slots before and I now think I am hooked! The shopping areas were a nice play to retreat to get a second wind from the casino area. And so many places to choose from to eat. I'm going again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you! for your rockin' review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and cannot wait to have you back for more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I don't smoke and I hate dragging my kids thru the smoke filled lobby to get to the pool. Great pool for kids but not a great environment unless you don't mind all of the smoke and drunk people.....it's a place to party not bring kids too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renrupp328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Hope to have you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I wanted to stay at a Hard Rock Hotel for a long time now. During my vacation in Florida I booked a room for one night. I got upgraded to a suite. The room was awesome and I didn't wanna leave. The hotel & casino rock shop had a great selection of items, the pool area was amazing and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
I had a real good time!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thanks for your review. We are delighted to hear about your experience, and very pleased to know your visit rocked! Don't wait too long for your next visit! :) Thanks a million!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
6.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
6.3 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing