We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelorette Party Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bachelorette Party Weekend”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My group and I had an amazing weekend at the Hard Rock. It was a little more expensive than staying during the week (especially because it's summer), but it was WELL WORTH IT! We stayed by the pool during the day and had a few drinks at the Beach Club. Frozen drinks are $8, so expect to spend some money if you're thinking of having lunch/drinks by the pool. The pool itself is great. They do a good job of separating the "adult side" from the "kid side". There's a slide on the "kid side" that was a really fun surprise. Alex, part of the pool staff was awesome and gave us a memorable experience.The rooms are spacious, modern, and the bathroom rocks. The shower is fantastic and there's plenty of room--we stayed in a Queen Deluxe. The great part about staying at the Hard Rock is that there are so many things for us to do and we don't have to worry about wasting gas or who's driving after having some drinks. The staff are all very friendly and willing to help. The next morning, I went down in search of scotch tape and the concierge happily offered! Little things like that can make a vacation in my opinion. Overall, great experience; we'll be coming back.

Room Tip: We chose to book a room at the non-refundable rate and saved almost $100. We stayed in the North Tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica15_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Wow!
Sounds like you all had a blast! ... and we are VERY happy to hear you all enjoyed yourselves.

We most certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we do hope to see you all back again in the near future.

Until then, keep Rockin'! And our congrats to the Bride! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    597
    266
    136
    149
See reviews for
543
980
141
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We don't even gamble but go for the atmosphere, music, and the rooms are always great! The rate we got was unheard of but it was the night of the Boston concert and we had the best time!
I stay here every time I go to a concert. Beats driving home! The best beds and tubs!

Room Tip: Check out rockin rates every week!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thanks for your review! We appreciate your time, patronage, and feed back. We hope to see you back soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEI
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel was just ok for us. It is very, very, very smoky. They need to take a trip to Las Vegas and check out some of the hotels there to find out how to make it easier to breath. The staff was not very friendly and did not go out of their way to offer any service. If you asked a question, you got a short answer, but that's it. The hotel is expensive and in our opinion, not worth the money. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travelPei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your time and feedback with respect to your most recent visit to the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino - Hollywood, FL.

We strive to meet our guests expectations and when you feel we have not done so, it is important for us to know. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Our company did an event and opened for STYX for a private party. The Staff was rude, they would not let us sound check our equipment, nor could STYX, without complaints because they scheduled a conference in the next room until 6pm and our event started at 7PM! The MOD came out and shouted at us and said " WE DON'T CARE what you need to do, keep it down, you ARE COSTING US MONEY" and we still had not sound checked with 1 hour to go before the event. Over all, The events staff was RUDE, pompous, and had the WE ARE BIGGER THAN YOU attitude.....I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE FOR ANY PRIVATE EVENTS....even the band STYX had a problem getting what they needed to do a simple 2 hour event!! I am an easy person to please and this place pushed me to my limits.....STEER CLEAR OF THIS PLACE FOR ANY PRIVATE EVENTS....THEY DO NOT HAVE YOUR BEST INTEREST IN MIND...ONLY THEIR OWN POCKETS!!!

Room Tip: OUR TIP: DON'T STAY HERE!!!! Rooms on South side are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
We are sorry to hear about your experience while visiting our property and hope that you will reconsider and try us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed here for about 5 hours before heading to the Ft Lauderdale airport. I did not stay in the hotel section, but this casino was great to spend some time while I had time to kill. The casino itself is great, but I enjoyed the shopping and restaurants available. There is a large area that appears to be recently built that has many shops and restaurants available. I spent the majority of my time here and loved it. I'm not a big gambler, so it was nice to see that there were other things to do outside of the casino. The pool area was also beautiful. I peaked in the pool area and was tempted to sit in a chair and read, but ran out of time. Everything was clean and new looking, and the staff was pleasant and helpful as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank starla729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for your review! and thank you so much for stopping in. Hopefully next time you will have more time to explore and enjoy all of the properties amenities. Til next time ... keep rockin'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here for three nights celebrating my daughters 15's. From the min you pull up to the hotel it feels as your in Vegas. I love it!! The pool is really big and the staff is good, the casino area is big and then you have these shops and restaurants outside its Great. You wont be board. The rooms, bathrooms and entire hotel is very Clean. Only thing was when we were checking in. Are room was not ready and it was 8pm. That was a terrible inconvenience as we had plans to change and go out. We asked them for a late check out and they said there were to full and didn't know. They didn't give us or do anything else for us. Something like free drinks or that late check out would have been great customer service on there part. Anyways all in all its a great place more than anything for the adults. We would go back.

Room Tip: The Luxury King Rooms are the only ones with Balcony's. Ask for a high floor so you can have a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tatiana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thanks for the review. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at the Hard Rock hotel when we flew down to see the Queen Extravaganza at Hard Rock Live. This is a GREAT property, located only about a 10-15 minute taxi ride from the Ft. Lauderdale airport. When we arrived at about 2:15, we were first told our room wasn't ready yet (they don't gaurantee that until 4:00). The staffer asked for a cell phone number so they could call us when it was ready. What a wonderful idea- no constantly checking back. But before we left the desk, he saw another room that was ready, and upgraded us (for no extra charge) and gave us that room. Great service at the front desk and from every other staffer we encountered. The 'junior suite' was very nice: wonderfully comfortable king sized bed; amazing huge and deep bathtub, and very large shower; double sink vanity; large closet;a good sizzed table with 4 chairs, a comfortable chair and ottoman and a bench provided plenty of seating; and EVERYTHING WAS VERY CLEAN! We played some penny slots- and really enjoyed them (they pay out amazingly well - or we were unusually lucky). There are lots of shops around a beautiful lagoon type area with 'dancing waters' like at the Belagio in Vegas (though not as elaborate). Plenty of restaurants to choose from also. Though we only stayed the one night , I think we'll be going back.
Oh- and the Hard Rock Live was an excellent concert venue, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtravelfreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Wow! Your review Rocks!! Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a raving review! We appreciate your time and cannot wait to have you all back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 71 in Hollywood
1,560 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,730 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing