We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for concerts and the rooms are very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Salinas, Ecuador
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place for concerts and the rooms are very nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is the second time I've stayed here and things get better every trip. We had a beautiful room with a separate shower and bath. Nice size overlooking the pool area. It's refered to as a luxury suite and was reasonalby priced at only $189 per night. I don't like the place in Vegas at all....I'm very impressed with this one.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up overlooking the pool. Ask for the luxury suite....well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imsadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
It is WONDERFUL to hear we are improving each visit. We strive to provide each and every guest with a unique experience.

Our Luxury suites with pool views are indeed pretty impressive! The glass enclosed multi-head shower shoots water at you from all angles! and just off of the bedroom sits a beautiful soaking tub where you can sit and read, enjoy the view, watch tv or just relax.

Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,183
    574
    247
    129
    135
See reviews for
501
914
129
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Kinda of shocked as to how nice and big this place was. Thought I was just walking into a small complex but the Hard Rock has a great pool area, kind of an attached downtown disney-like restaurant area where you can eat for $5 or $300...and a decent amount of blackjack tables ranging from $5 to $50 plus a high limit room. Unlike other nice casinos...they had enough $5 tables so you actually get on one. Sure it's not Vegas, but Vegas is also not 15 minutes away from the beach and 30 minutes from Miami. Great spot.

Room Tip: stayed in a north tower junior suite. Huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrgrasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Thanks a million for posting your review, we certainly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. And yes, what better location than 15 minutes from the beach/Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport and 30 from Miami/Miam International Airport. Fantastic shopping and dining options and a vast array of machines and tables for adults to enjoy. Can't wait to have you all back at the Hard Rock! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

I have used 3 times their restaurants.2 times hard rock and 1 time blue plate.The food was terrible. I THINK IT WILL BE TO THEIR INTEREST TO BETTER THEIR FOOD .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNONYMOUS34225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your online review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Stayed here for the first time a couple weeks ago with a group of guys for a bachelor party. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful if not overly friendly. The pool area was clean and everything seemed well maintained and safe. Likewise the casino was clean and attractive in a casino sort of way. No dice games though which disappointed a couple of our avid craps players. The outdoor shopping/eating/drinking/entertainment area was nice and was really hopping on Fri/Sat night.

The only real con I'd give it is it's lack of non-smoking areas. Coming from the Northeast where everything is smoke-free, inhaling secondhand smoke everywhere we went got old real quick.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natron06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Guest Relations Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Eveything is at this casino, pool, music, dancing, bars, clubs, restaraunts, comedy clubs, shopping. Supermarket is very close by too!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for the "AWESOME" review! The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, FL does have EVERYTHING in one place! Can't wait til your next visit! Keep Rockin'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezuela
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

I went to this hotel with my wife to attend a Duran Duran concert. We arrived early, so we had time to look around around the property and we were really impressed: a wide variety of places to eat, gamble and also some shopping were available.(no gambling for us)
There were ample parking (valet and self). We chose self and got to the hotel lobby quickly
We had our room ready by 2 pm, and man, it was a "standard" room (for Vegas): very ample and big, very beautiful bathroom, wonderful king bed, 52" LCD TV ,desk, etc., the works!! a couple of B&W pictures of Stevie Nicks and the room was decorated in browns and beiges, so the rock&roll theme is in good taste actually.
We had dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe (a must) and the Blue Plate restaurants (open 24 hrs.), and got our breakfast in a cafeteria called Constant Grind. All very good and not too expensive
Next to the hotel is the Hard Rock Live and a plethora of retaurants (ranging from Johnny Rockets to Martorano´s) and bars and clubs. It`s a little like the Universal Studios Citywalk or Downtown Disney in Orlando, with plenty of fun options. After the concert, the Duran Duran drummer was scheduled to Dj in one of the clubs, but it was sooo crowded that we had to leave. All the other clubs were full also, and it was a Tuesday!!
The hotel is the middle of the Florida Turnpike about 45 min. from Miami, in Hollywood, We enjoyed our brief visit a lot, and hope to return there soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlando_traveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Wow! What an awesome experience! Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next future visit! Keep Rockin' :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Poolside Café at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood. Hard to believe that once you walk into the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Fl you would swear you just walked into a casino on the Vegas Strip. I went on a Tuesday for lunch with a colleague and we had lunch at the poolside café and had a great time. The food was good, the service very attentive, all in a tropical setting right next to the pool enjoying the view of scantily clad tourists frolicking in the water. If the day is not too hot, eat poolside, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIKITRAVELPEDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaArredondo, Manager at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
What a wonderful way to spend your lunch hour!
Great food, energy, music, and service at the Beach Club on the Pool deck surrounded by lush tropical landscaping and the sounds of the water falling from our amazing rock mountain slide. We are delighted to hear that both youself and your colleague enjoyed yourselves poolside, and hope to see you again soon. THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Property: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing