We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night only...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2007

We made reservations for 4 nights at the Hard Rock but changed them to the Marriott Harbour which is located on the beach and I am glad we did. We took the 20 minute drive to the Hard Rock along with my 13 year old. She hated the hotel due to all the smoke. The smell of smoke was everywhere. She was also limited to where she could walk in the hotel due to the casino. We toured the pool area which is very nice but how much time can you really spend at the pool over a 4 day period? Even my husband, who likes to gamble, said he was glad we stayed at the beach.

This hotel is fine for gamblers and singles but not recommended for families with children. There is not much for kids to do there. For a better vacation experience, stay at the beach and drive to the Hard Rock for the evening.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Traveling_Girl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,145 - 2,151 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2007

If you are staying at hotel as a guest for the night, take the Valet service. The parking garage is normally packed. The hotel is fenominole. This resort is one of the best Seminole properties that I have been to. (won quite a bit of money in slots too) Make sure you check out the pool, it really is one of a kind!

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank travis061986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2007

Imagine being forced to breathe other peoples' tobacco smoke every time you leave your room. Imagine constant cigarette and cigar smoke in the food court, the registration desk, and even the areas around the elevator to your room. Imagine a hotel where joyless drones sit for hours listlessly pushing the buttons on slot machines, where the 'entertainment' is out of tune musicians with out of tune voices doing bad songs from the 80s. Imagine having the PA yell at you in the bathroom while you take a leak. Imagine the promise of a fabulous vacation becoming what I describe above. Imagine a landscape around the casino and hotel in which the only businesses are pawnshops open into the night, car lots to buy your car for cash, and tobacco shops. Though this is hard to imagine, that was my experience of the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and casino. Oh- and the food- as part of the professional meeting I attended there we were served filet mignon- an expensive act of generosity by a sponsor. I asked for a vegetarian or fish alternative. 15 minutes after everyone else was served they brought me a bowl of macaroni and cheese. If you like to suffer, try this place. The big showers in the rooms are quite nice, but that is not enough.....

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank standavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

A few friends and I went to a Bachlorette Party at this hotel and had a great time. It was very convinient--to be so close to the bars, restaurants, gambling and shoppes. There was plenty to do at this resort. We loved the pool, which had very friendly service who brought out over 10 chairs for us to lie on. The rooms were really roomy and very clean. The beds were sooo comfortable. Lots of young people everywhere. The casino was also fun but I HATE cigarette smoke and couldnt hang out there too much...and it was waaaay too cold in there. Overall, the hotel was exceptional for the price. I would stay there again and do recommend it to others.

Stayed: March 2007
3  Thank RedDragon17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2007

Returning from a business trip, I had one night to spend in / around Miami; so I decided that a casino environment would be ideal.

On arrival I checked into my room, there 4PM check in policy is too late for a complex style location, but luckily my room was ready at 2PM. I had upgraded to a luxury room and was greeted by a fabulously appointed space. Massive bed with Egyptian cotton white sheets, large (non-plasma) TV with sound amplifier and CD/DVD player, table and 4 leather chairs for in-room dining and a large bathroom which opened out via a large wooden louvered window into the bedroom. The walk-in shower was amazing, 7 power shower heads located in a separate glass enclosure with mood lighting. The large modern bath tub had nice touches like bath salts, candle and loofah; with the usual robes and (not nice) toiletries in the bathroom.

The pool was great, large with a cascading man-made central water feature. Plenty of sun lounges and a man made sandy beach. It was hard to imagine that you were swimming adjacent to the busy Interstate 95.

The casino was massive, certainly by UK standards. The biggest array of slot machines I have ever seen, of all shapes, sizes and styles. I am not a slot machine player, but gave it a whirl as I had a free $10 play voucher! All the machines work on barcode vouchers rather than traditional coins, so they are easier to operate. I have never seen so many people playing slots at 5PM on a mid-week evening.

Disappointingly, the gaming tables were virtually non-existent. OK there is a central stud poker area with about 50 tables; but that is the only game you can play. You also have to wait ages to get a seat! In the smaller UK casinos, you get: Roulette, 21, Dice, Caribbean poker etc. Not here, just slots or a seat at a stud poker table and that’s it.

After about one hour I was bored as it was just a large space which the designers had just gone: ‘copy / paste’ everywhere.

I decided to walk out into the man-made fabricated complex of shops, bars and restaurants. The Irish ‘themed’ bar, was just like the other ‘themed’ bars; just with different colours and wall posters. The Council Oak restaurant is particularly nice however.

It was pretty quiet as it was a Wednesday night off season (August) with a few live bands playing and none of the larger venues were open (just open on Friday / Saturday).

I enjoyed the one night but would of hated a second. In summary, if you are a stud poker player you’ll enjoy it, but take your dark glasses and ten gallon hat; if not its worth a night.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Nick_From_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2007

This is my second review of the Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood, first one was about 2 years ago. I have stayed at the property many times since then, mostly because of the GREAT mail offers they send out if you use your player's club card at the machines. They send generous offers of comped rooms, free play vouchers, property credits for food/drink, concert tickets, etc. I belong to many player's clubs and the Seminole offers are probably the most generous. Some of the rooms I've stayed in have been suites and they are incredible. The regular rooms are outstanding too and the bathrooms are some of the most upscale you'll find. As far as updates, they have made the poker area non-smoking, and recently added a non-smoking gaming area for the machines too. This may help with the complaints people had about the smoky casino floor. The restaurants are all good, Council Oak is outstanding. The Sunday brunch is an incredible spread. The Blue Plate is good but often slow, but is open 24 hours. Hard Rock Cafe is OK but very loud. That's what you go there for I guess. The new Renegade Barbecue spot is really good too. I did not care for Tequila Ranch. Both Renegade and Tequila Ranch are outside the casino in the retail district with many other restaurants and shops. The pool area is great, almost as good as a top Caribbean resort. The casino still offers the class II "bingo based" slots, but class III "regular" slots should be on the way soon as the state of FL and the Seminoles are negotiating a gaming compact now. The Seminoles are trying to get table games as well, which would make this place a full casino....we'll see. They have done a better job with the poker though sometimes the waits are still long. The limit on bets though has been raised to $5 from $2 making for a better poker game overall. Areas they need to improve on would be the long lines at the player's club, and the sometimes slow cocktail service. Some of the servers are very good though. Also it is a nightmare getting in to the place on any weekend night. The traffic is backed up for a long ways. But that just shows how popular this place has become. They also should have a better high limit gaming area with a VIP lounge like most casinos have. People say the machines are tight here but no one really knows the payouts. I have personally seen many 5 figure jackpots and have had several myself on a wide variety of machines. The bingo card aspect of the game takes some getting used to, but once you understand it's not so bad. Basically you are playing electronic bingo, which is why the button says "DAUB" instead of "SPIN". First the bingo card lights up then the reels will spin. If your bingo card shows any winning line then your spin will be a winner. If not then it won't. The reels are essentially "acting out" what happened in the bingo game. It stinks if you hit the button and see nothing on the bingo card. But then again it is exciting when you see that your bingo card has a winner showing and so you know your spin will result in a win....just a matter of how much. For a weekend stay where you want to have a nice room, sit by the pool area, have plenty of food/nightlife options, have a few drinks and gamble a little then this place has become a really good option and should be even better soon.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bennett47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2007

Just returned from an overnight stay on 11 June. Valet was good $15. Receptionist was friendly, I asked for a room upgrade, all she said was that we had a lovely room. Leaving recepion I thought we only got a standard room overlooking the pool. On arriving on the 12th floor. We enter our room which infact was a suite. with a hallway, living area and dining room, off this was a bedroom with a four poster bed and a bathroom with walk in shower, jacuzzi bath, double sinks and toilet. We also had a wrap around balcony from our bedroom to the dining room. we had paid $229 for the room, it was an amazing room.

Staff were all friendly. We had dinner in Tequila Ranch, because it was quiet our meal came to us within 10 minutes, we felt that is was all abit rushed. I think it would be better when it was busy.

We had been to Hard Rock Hollywood before in September 2004 and would come again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shazza72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#6 of 73 in Hollywood
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
6.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood

Address: 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314-6407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#2 Spa Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range: $276 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Florida, located minutes from Fort Lauderdale’s world-famous beach, features a AAA Four Diamond resort with 469 luxury rooms and suites, award-winning restaurants, high-energy nightlife, a lagoon-style pool and Beach Club, a Hard Rock-inspired spa, and premium meeting and convention space. As South Florida’s premier entertainment destination, Seminole Hard Rock hosts top-name acts at its 5,500–seat Hard Rock Live concert arena and offers more than 100 table games, 2,000 of the most popular slots and a stand-alone poker room. Fine dining options include Council Oak Steaks & Seafood, the resort’s signature steakhouse, and Kuro, a luxe and socially vibrant restaurant offering new-style Japanese cuisine. The resort also features contemporary and casual eateries, including Blue Plate, the hotel’s 24-hour, diner-inspired restaurant; Constant Grind, a gourmet coffee and pastry shop; and the ever-famous Hard Rock Cafe - Hollywood, part of Hard Rock’s 155 globally recognized rock ‘n’ roll restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel And Casino Hollywood
Seminole Hard Rock Hollywood
The Hard Rock Hotel Casino Hollywood
Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing