We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“they Diane Motel Hollywood Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Diane Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Diane Motel
Ranked #56 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Clute, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“they Diane Motel Hollywood Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the Diane 7/8/14. True, it is an older building, but we have no complaints about our stay. The room was clean, and larger than we expected. Two full sized beds, extra pillow and comforters available in the closet, full kitchen facilities, and a view that is the kind seen on the Travel Channel. The staff was outstanding, helpful and friendly. We will without a doubt return to The Diane.
Martha and Randy Shaw
Clute, Texas

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    13
    12
    19
See reviews for
22
18
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Me and my family have visited this place. Upfront they are very genial, then after you pay and they have your money their attitude changes... a complete 180*. I was relaxing and asked the cleaning lady to not bother and that she only wanted a couple of towels. They threatened to kick us out and keep the money. They have a tiny 10pt statement, midsentence with the parking policy, about pets. My friend came to visit and brought their 4lb dog and they threatened to "kick us out and keep our money".... again! They then said we can pay to keep her there, then retracted that statement. They were never cordial, they didnt approach us with respect in any way. Once you pay you will be treated like crap. The housekeeper was the only person who treated us with respect, she was excellent. I regret paying this place anything. Oh, and there was a roach likely bigger than the pet! Good luck, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mook2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hollywood hotels

New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

stayed there for a few hours, didn't even unpack my bags. place is nothing more than a welfare motel. they painted the place to dress it up but very few things work, the place is dirty and disgusting. you've been warned,if anyone gives this place a decent review they are either mental or on drugs or both.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Blueharleysoftail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The location is great, but PLEASE PEOPLE change those beds, I think they are the originals. The refrigerator wasn't working properly, watermelon spoiled in no time & the food wasn't cold enough. The stove wasn't working either, to boil water for spaghetti took like 3 hours. Weak WiFi signal... I feel they know they have a good location, and they give no penny for giving a good service... is like take what we have or go somewhere else... bummer, but next time i will go somewhere else!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank K Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have visited this place, and the location was fantastic!
But, this place has the worst shower and water pressure in Hollywood. I grant this place 4 stars only for the staff and location and also the room size. OVERALL RATE: AVARAGE GOOD

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Easy-reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing considering the fact of room size. The place the place here is not really that sanitary. although this service here is completely wonderful! They provide you with enough rooms and accessories are needed. OVERALL RATE:����

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is the hidden treasure of south Fl. If you are snooty and looking for the Ritz then don't come here. This is a great throwback hotel very clean and safe. The staff is really nice and the view right on the 'Broadwalk' and next to Nicks Bar is perfect. My husband n I went for my bday w/e and are taking my folks for Christmas! It will be our go to staycation! my namesake and his old stomping ground and where we will 4 sure retire! so much to see and do.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mawpaw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#30 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Maurice Inn
St Maurice Inn
#35 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#5 of 69 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
La Terrace 600 Plaza Motel
#32 of 69 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Diane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Diane Motel

Property: The Diane Motel
Address: 1300 N Broadwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019-3333
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 69 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Diane Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family owned motel on the broadwalk of Hollywood Beach just steps from the blue waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Walking distance and easy access to all shops, restaurants and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Diane Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diane`s Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Hotel Hollywood
Dianes Motel Hollywood
Diane Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing